Please see our COVID-19 Statement
StewMAX 1-Year Membership

StewMAX Membership

Now available in 50 countries. FREE shipping and so much more!*

If you're as passionate about saving money as you are about guitars, a StewMAX Membership is for you. From FREE Shipping to Exclusive Pricing, StewMAX is a deal that makes sense. There are no order minimums and no limit to how many times you order.

Add to your cart to see member pricing sitewide!

1-Year membership only $39.95
Shipping benefits apply to destinations in applicable countries, learn more.

StewMAX Membership Benefits

FREE Standard Shipping*
Your orders ship free, no matter how many orders you place. Your membership pays for itself with only a few orders! See more information.

Discounted Expedited Shipping
Pay less for rush orders with reduced flat rates.

FREE Return Shipping*
As a StewMAX member, you can return unwanted items to us free of charge. Contact us and we'll email you a prepaid return label.

50% Off Books, Plans, DVDs
Never stop perfecting your craft! Enjoy 50% saving on our how-to products, including Dan Erlewine's Repair Series. Some exclusions apply.
Shop Books, Plans, DVDs

15% Off Strings
Our expanding string selection includes trusted brands like D'Addario, Dunlop and GHS. Some exclusions apply.
Shop Strings

10% Off WOODSTAX
We have an ever expanding selection of choice tonewoods, and WOODSTAX allows you to shop for individual sets so you can pick out the perfect set for your next build. Every single set has in-depth descriptions and high-res photos so you can zoom in on each grain and detail. You can do everything but smell the wood before you buy it! Some exclusions apply.
Shop WOODSTAX

Exclusive Monthly Offers
StewMAX members get preferred pricing on tools, parts or supplies: a new offer each month!

StewMAX Exclusive Monthly Offer : May
Special offer ends May 29, 2020
StewMAX Monthly Special: Safe Slot Nut Guard 15% OFF
Safe Slot Nut Guard

Get perfect string spacing and depth with our pro nut slotting system! Cutting string slots is delicate: if you cut one slot a little too low, you've blown the nut and have to start over. The Safe Slot makes accurate nut slotting fast and fumble-free.


…and of course our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
As always, anything you purchase is covered by Stewart-MacDonald's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. You may return any product at any time for a full refund or exchange.

Membership is valid for a full 12 months and automatically renews annually via your credit card. If you do not wish to renew, please visit your StewMAX Membership page and click "Do not renew."

* Shipping benefits apply to destinations in the United States and applicable countries only. Additional fees still apply for hazardous material fees, and heavy weight. items.
See more information.

Customer Reviews

  • Excellent
  • Good
  • Average
  • Fair
  • Poor
Write a review
5.0
  • 4.85 average rating from 86 reviews
Sort by
5.0

StewMax is the best...

By


I received a set of strings and a few other items. The strings ere the wrong size. Partially my fault. There was a timer on a special sale that they had on the strings and I placed the order and then realized that they were the wrong size. I tried to cancel it but I couldn’t stop the order but It went thru. I sent three emails with no response. They apologized and explained that they were closed. The order came very quickly as usual. Much to my surprise the day after I received the order I got an email from them apologizing and refunding my money for my whole order. All I wanted to do was exchange the strings are the right size. They did not have to wave my whole order fee!

I apologize for being upset and impatient! And thank you. They did not have to do that. StewMax is a great company and I thank you very much. I will continue to order from with complete confidence. I can’t thank you enough. StewMac rocks! Thank you, thank you!

5.0

A great service, worth its price in gold

By

Verified Buyer


Ordering from Europe this service is worth its price in gold. Two orders and you probably already gotten your investment back. There's only one downside and that is when you order big and your country's custom's service intercepts it they will assign a guessed shipping estimate to the value of your order. Which can really really hurt. I bought a body blank for what was it? €59? Which was a steal. Not the €50 in taxes and import duties I got hit with. Which is 100$ not StewMac's fault. Just something you have to keep in mind.

5.0

I Love It!

By

Verified Buyer


My StewMax membership is a real moneysaver. One of the problems with shipping to the UK from the USA is that you have to make sure that what you are buying does not have a value of more than £15 GBP, or you finish up paying Duty and Tax (which I don't mind) plus an £8 to £10 "handling fee" to the Post Office (which I do mind!).

However, as I am getting free postage, and mainly what I buy are sets of strings, I can avoid the handling fee by ordering small packages. Great service and really fast delivery.

5.0

Great, no.. Lo siguiente..!

By

Verified Buyer


All I can say is that I still don't believe this is happening.. Is the best service and the best membership that I can think about.. I'm waiting for my third order and, as we say here in Spain, the third is the one that confirms everything. But I don't doubt that it would be as awesome as the other two and the hundreds (eehhmm..) that will follow. I can wait two weeks and a half perfectly because the delivery doesn't pay fees. The membership is already paid for itself. And the discounts... Awesome

5.0

No Brainer...!!

By

Verified Buyer


Me: Free postage for a year? To Dublin, Ireland? Across the pond? Sign me up!
SM: No wait! it gets better...! You get regular special discounted offers also.
Me: Really? And it's free postage on those also?
SM: Sure thing.
Me: ??????

3.0

Not completely what i expected

By

Verified Buyer


I bought this while ordering parts for my banjo that I needed quite quickly. Payed extra so it would arrive within 3 days (to the Netherlands). All in all it took a full week and had to pay €50 extra for customs (not Stewmac's fault).

The discounts on centrain products are nice and helpfull but for people out side the US I wouldn't recommend paying the extra €20 for the faster shipping since it didn"t leave the US for 4 days before coming to the Netherlands.

Response from StewMac


Thanks for your feedback! We take care to ship all orders the same day we received them (before 4PM EST). We shipped your order on Friday and the package arrive in Netherlands on Monday. However it appears customs took a few days to process the order, which is unusual. We are sorry you experienced that delay.

5.0

Guitar tools

By

Verified Buyer


I’ve been ordering from them the last couple of times and all I can can the stuff is amazing help me get back on track fixing and working on my Guitar and bass and when you own several instruments it pays for itself

1.0

Not free shipping

By

Verified Buyer


The promise of free shipping was very enticing. I figured the $60 odd dollars spent on membership would soon pay for itself, however, with the exception of my first order everything I have tried to order since attracts significant additional shipping charges for extra weight or size. I get that this might happen on a very few large items, but it happens on a lot of items.. If you are an overseas customer like me you will probably get little benefit from this membership.

Response from StewMac


Hi Dave,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that the StewMAX program has not met your expectations since joining. Yes, it’s true that extra charges are associated with some products due to their size or weight, but fewer than 5% of the items we sell qualify for an extra charge. So the vast majority of shipments do have free shipping. And worth noting—the extra charges are much cheaper than standard shipping charges and still result in savings for StewMAX members. That being said, our guarantee is 100% satisfaction in every way. Since StewMAX is not what you envisioned, we are more than happy to cancel that membership and issue a full refund. Please contact us at +1-740-592-3021 and we will take care of this for you immediately.

5.0

It’s in the little details

By

Verified Buyer


Ordered some little things that made 3 of my guitars so much better.
Nice instruction video’s, prompt response, I will certainly be back in the store for more, haha!

Good luck with your holy job from high above there at Stewmac.
Have a good one!

Robert

5.0

Impressive turn around time

By

Verified Buyer


Pretty impressive folks. In the past I've been deterred from ordering certain items due to the cost of shipping to Australia. I placed an order 3 July and it was delivered exactly one week later. I've had orders from interstate take longer than that. Pretty happy I did the StewMAX thing. Cheers

Showing 10 of 86 Read more reviews >>