Please see our COVID-19 Statement
Waverly White Bridge Pins

Waverly White Bridge Pins

Waverly White Bridge Pins Slotted with no dot, set of 6

Slotted with no dot, set of 6

Item # 5021-S
In stock, ready to ship!

$10.99

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Slotted with black dot, set of 6

Slotted with black dot, set of 6

Item # 5022-S
In stock, ready to ship!

$13.62

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Unslotted with no dot, set of 6
New!

Unslotted with no dot, set of 6

Item # 4999
In stock, ready to ship!

$7.47

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Unslotted with black dot, set of 6
New!

Unslotted with black dot, set of 6

Item # 5022
In stock, ready to ship!

$10.85

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Unslotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6
New!

Unslotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6

Item # 5023
In stock, ready to ship!

$7.12

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6
New!

Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6

Item # 5023-S
In stock, ready to ship!

$8.53

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Unslotted, oversized with black dot, set of 6
New!

Unslotted, oversized with black dot, set of 6

Item # 5024
In stock, ready to ship!

$10.14

+
Waverly White Bridge Pins Slotted, oversized with black dot, set of 6
New!

Slotted, oversized with black dot, set of 6

Item # 5024-S
In stock, ready to ship!

$11.56

+
 
Total:
Qty:
Scroll to Top

Waverly White Bridge Pins

About This Item

Hand-turned, vintage style. High quality grooved bridge pins feature a 5-degree taper and a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot.

Available with or without inlaid dot. Sold in packages of 6. These bridge pins match our endpins.

Jewelry for your guitarA vintage material is reborn
Our white bridge pins and endpins are made of Galalith, a dense and durable casein-based material that polishes beautifully. Popular in the early 20th century, Galalith is found today in collectible vintage jewelry. It cannot be molded; each pin is precisely machined and has none of the unsightly mold lines common to plastic pins.


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.


Trade Secrets!

Trade Secrets!

Chopping the ends off bridge pins

If you're not careful, installing new strings can create a problem that throws you out of tune or damages your bridge pin holes. Elliot John-Conry of EJC Guitars shows us an easy fix.

    • Item #
    • Weight
    • 4999
    • 0.011 lbs. (0 kg)
    • 5021-S
    • 0.0114 lbs. (0.01 kg)
    • 5022
    • 0.011 lbs. (0 kg)
    • 5022-S
    • 0.0114 lbs. (0.01 kg)
    • 5023
    • 0.011 lbs. (0 kg)
    • 5023-S
    • 0.011 lbs. (0 kg)
    • 5024
    • 0.011 lbs. (0 kg)
    • 5024-S
    • 0.011 lbs. (0 kg)

Customer Reviews

  • Excellent
  • Good
  • Average
  • Fair
  • Poor
Write a review
4.5
  • 4.36 average rating from 11 reviews
Sort by
5.0

Waverly bridge pins, endpin, and strap button.

By

Verified Buyer


I bought the Waverly bridge pins, endpin, and strap button to bring a '60s Kay acoustic back to life. It is the same model as my first guitar so I bought it for sentimental reasons. I wanted it to be a player and not just a wall hanger. All of the pins etc were missing and I saw these Wilkinsons all in one place. The endpin and bridge pins were direct replacements. The strap button is an addition. Neither this Kay nor my original had one. The white fit all the rest along with the truss rod cover. I also had to replace the saddle and nut with a lefty. The items are well made and look durable. Very happy with these. By the way the pins and endpinn have the black dot as ordered.

3.0

Too big for my bridge holes!

By

Verified Buyer


I bought these Waverly pins to replace the plastic pins that came with my Recording King 000 "dirty thirties" and they were too tight for the holes -- stood about 1/4 inch too tall. I tried them in a Martin 00 from about 2001, and it was the same there. Also for a nice handmade guitar I've had for years. At that point I thought maybe I was sent the oversized version, but I got out my micrometer and they read .221" at the top of the taper. I wasn't about to bore out the holes on my guitar, for the sake of 10 dollar set of pins. SO I went the other way and scraped and polished each pin. Took a couple of hours with a French shop knife and some 1500 wet dry sandpaper. So now they fit, hold well and look slightly better than the plastic fantastics that came with the guitar.

I just thought it might be helpful to post my experience. I guess it was a question of the greater taper of the peg in a more or less round hole. But my other guitars were fitting fine with the plastic factory pegs they came with, including a Martin, but wouldn't accommodate the Waverly's without some finicky modification.

5.0

Good

By

Verified Buyer


With some work I got this to fit in my balalaika to replace a missing pin. No complaints here.

5.0

Great Product

By

Verified Buyer


Great Product. Arrived quickly

5.0

The pins look especially nice in contrast to the bridge.

By

Verified Buyer


I am a luthier. I found these pins to be of exceptional quality and appearance.

1.0

Piece of Trash & a Waste of Cash...  and time too

By

Verified Buyer


I spent over an hour installing these pins and then removing them to reinstalling the old pins because one these Waverly pins would not stay put in place with string tension! And yes I know how to install strings using bridge pins, I have been playing guitar for close to 40 years..

Not to mention StewMac shipped me one with a huge chip in it.

Response from StewMac


Thank you for your order. We're sorry these bridge pins didn't work for you as you expected. Our guarantee is 100% satisfaction in every way. If an item doesn't meet your expectations, return it anytime for a refund or exchange. If you would like to speak with our Customer Support Team about a refund for this product, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-848-2273. We look forward to helping you with this.

5.0

Bone Bridge Pins

By

Verified Buyer


A beautiful upgrade to my Martin/Sigma. They're just a tiny bit too big for the holes, but I'll fix that on the next string change.

4.0

Pricy but high quality

By

Verified Buyer


The slotted pin makes fitting easier.
A bit pricy for what they are but the quality is high .
Good rigid material, cleanly made.
They work.

5.0

Really nice upgrade

By

Verified Buyer


Easy to work with, sound great, look great, customer very happy with the upgrade!

5.0

Long overdue replacements !

By

Verified Buyer


Got these for my Guild Songbird.....they go in too far so I'll order the over sized ones. These go into my parts stock for the next project ! Decent quality at a good price !

Showing 10 of 11 Read more reviews >>