StewMAX 1-Year Membership

StewMAX Membership

Now available in 50 countries. FREE shipping and so much more!*

If you're as passionate about saving money as you are about guitars, a StewMAX Membership is for you. From FREE Shipping to Exclusive Pricing, StewMAX is a deal that makes sense. There are no order minimums and no limit to how many times you order.

1-Year membership only $39.95
Shipping benefits apply to destinations in applicable countries, learn more.

StewMAX Membership Benefits

FREE Standard Shipping*
Your orders ship free, no matter how many orders you place. Your membership pays for itself with only a few orders! See more information.

Discounted Expedited Shipping
Pay less for rush orders with reduced flat rates.

FREE Return Shipping*
As a StewMAX member, you can return unwanted items to us free of charge. Contact us and we'll email you a prepaid return label.

50% Off Books, Plans + DVDs
Never stop perfecting your craft! Enjoy 50% saving on our how-to products, including Dan Erlewine's Repair Series. Some exclusions apply.

Save 15% on Strings
Our expanding string selection includes trusted brands like Dunlop, D'Addario and GHS. Some exclusions apply.

Exclusive Monthly Offers
StewMAX members get preferred pricing on tools, parts or supplies: a new offer each month!

StewMAX Exclusive Monthly Offer : January
Special offer ends January 31, 2020
StewMAX Monthly Special: StewMac Precision Fret Puller 20% OFF
StewMac Precision Fret Puller

Get ready for the smoothest fret removal ever!
Improved chip-stopping performance, control, and comfort. When working with dry and difficult fretboards, use the Precision Pullers with our Chip Stoppers for an extra layer of confidence in a chip-free and hassle-free job.




…and of course our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
As always, anything you purchase is covered by Stewart-MacDonald's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. You may return any product at any time for a full refund or exchange.

Membership is valid for a full 12 months and automatically renews annually via your credit card. If you do not wish to renew, please visit your StewMAX Membership page and click "Do not renew."

*Shipping benefits apply to destinations in the United States and applicable countries only. Additional fees still apply for hazardous material fees, and heavy weight items.
See more information.

Customer Reviews

  • Excellent
  • Good
  • Average
  • Fair
  • Poor
Write a review
5.0
  • 4.84 average rating from 83 reviews
Sort by
5.0

Great, no.. Lo siguiente..!

By

Verified Buyer


All I can say is that I still don't believe this is happening.. Is the best service and the best membership that I can think about.. I'm waiting for my third order and, as we say here in Spain, the third is the one that confirms everything. But I don't doubt that it would be as awesome as the other two and the hundreds (eehhmm..) that will follow. I can wait two weeks and a half perfectly because the delivery doesn't pay fees. The membership is already paid for itself. And the discounts... Awesome

5.0

No Brainer...!!

By

Verified Buyer


Me: Free postage for a year? To Dublin, Ireland? Across the pond? Sign me up!
SM: No wait! it gets better...! You get regular special discounted offers also.
Me: Really? And it's free postage on those also?
SM: Sure thing.
Me: ??????

3.0

Not completely what i expected

By

Verified Buyer


I bought this while ordering parts for my banjo that I needed quite quickly. Payed extra so it would arrive within 3 days (to the Netherlands). All in all it took a full week and had to pay €50 extra for customs (not Stewmac's fault).

The discounts on centrain products are nice and helpfull but for people out side the US I wouldn't recommend paying the extra €20 for the faster shipping since it didn"t leave the US for 4 days before coming to the Netherlands.

Response from StewMac


Thanks for your feedback! We take care to ship all orders the same day we received them (before 4PM EST). We shipped your order on Friday and the package arrive in Netherlands on Monday. However it appears customs took a few days to process the order, which is unusual. We are sorry you experienced that delay.

5.0

Guitar tools

By

Verified Buyer


I’ve been ordering from them the last couple of times and all I can can the stuff is amazing help me get back on track fixing and working on my Guitar and bass and when you own several instruments it pays for itself

1.0

Not free shipping

By

Verified Buyer


The promise of free shipping was very enticing. I figured the $60 odd dollars spent on membership would soon pay for itself, however, with the exception of my first order everything I have tried to order since attracts significant additional shipping charges for extra weight or size. I get that this might happen on a very few large items, but it happens on a lot of items.. If you are an overseas customer like me you will probably get little benefit from this membership.

Response from StewMac


Hi Dave,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that the StewMAX program has not met your expectations since joining. Yes, it’s true that extra charges are associated with some products due to their size or weight, but fewer than 5% of the items we sell qualify for an extra charge. So the vast majority of shipments do have free shipping. And worth noting—the extra charges are much cheaper than standard shipping charges and still result in savings for StewMAX members. That being said, our guarantee is 100% satisfaction in every way. Since StewMAX is not what you envisioned, we are more than happy to cancel that membership and issue a full refund. Please contact us at +1-740-592-3021 and we will take care of this for you immediately.

5.0

It’s in the little details

By

Verified Buyer


Ordered some little things that made 3 of my guitars so much better.
Nice instruction video’s, prompt response, I will certainly be back in the store for more, haha!

Good luck with your holy job from high above there at Stewmac.
Have a good one!

Robert

5.0

Impressive turn around time

By

Verified Buyer


Pretty impressive folks. In the past I've been deterred from ordering certain items due to the cost of shipping to Australia. I placed an order 3 July and it was delivered exactly one week later. I've had orders from interstate take longer than that. Pretty happy I did the StewMAX thing. Cheers

5.0

Finally!

By

Verified Buyer


I've been waiting for something like this for so long time, best prices for shipping to Europe.

5.0

A no-brainer

By

Verified Buyer


Shipping was more than the cost of a StewMAX membership, so I bought a StewMAX membership, and now I can order things for a year, and not worry about the cost of shipping.....DUH!!!

5.0

DHL

By

Verified Buyer


There are some interesting comments regarding DHL from other Canadian customers. The online advisory showed that DHL would be contacting me regarding duties and additional charges. They are not as fast as FedEx in that regard. When nobody had called me by mid-morning I found the right section of their Website and paid these charges online, which released the package. I think FedEx does a better job on the admin end...FedEx phones promptly to arrange for payment. But if using DHL as a shipping co makes it more worthwhile for StewMac to offer StewMax to Canadian customers, I will get used to it now that I know the onus is on me to find out about any extra charges and duties payable. Thanks for making StewMax available to Canadian customers.

Showing 10 of 83 Read more reviews >>