Scraper Burnisher

  • 21 Reviews
  • Write a review

The best tool to keep your scraper's edge! A properly burnished scraper blade makes guitar bodies, bindings and fingerboards ultra-smooth.

Read more

Scraper Burnisher

Item # 3416-B
In stock, ready to ship!

$18.99

+
Currency:
Total: $0.00
Quantity: 20

Video

Scraper Burnisher Video

Video instructions for using the scraper burnisher.


Subscribe to StewMac's channel on

Details

The best tool to keep your scraper's edge! A properly burnished scraper blade makes guitar bodies, bindings and fingerboards ultra-smooth.

There's no tool like this ingenious hardwood/steel burnisher for keeping your scrapers sharp. It quickly gives your blade micro-planed edges, it's easy to use, and it sharpens a variety of scraper sizes, shapes and thicknesses. Instructions included.


Product Instructions

How to sharpen a scraper

How to burnish and sharpen a scraper.

Ratings & Reviews

Scraper Burnisher

  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT
  • GOOD PRODUCT
  • AVERAGE PRODUCT
  • FAIR PRODUCT
  • POOR PRODUCT
  • Based on 21 Reviews
Displaying 1 of 3 1 2 3
Write a review

Great and fast  tool!!!!!!!!!!!

By william chetney from Lake Charles, LA
(Customer's Reviews) Tuesday, April 15, 2014


Great and fast tool!!!!!!!!!!!

Scraper Burnisher

By Martin from Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
(Customer's Reviews) Sunday, March 23, 2014


This tool makes it much easier sharpening scrapers.

Very sharp scrapes

By George H. from Mesick, Michigan USA
(Customer's Reviews) Sunday, October 20, 2013


This tool works as advertised. Read and follow the instructions for super sharp scrapers.

Shorten your learning curve

By justinarts from West Texas, USA
(Customer's Reviews) Tuesday, May 07, 2013


This tool is a great way to shorten the learning curve on burnishing a proper edge on your scrapers. It is such a simple idea and works great for me. I found the instructions to be clear and easy to follow and this made me go from really liking my scrapers to loving them.

Works

By Sean Breen - Breen Guitars from Kirby, VT
(Customer's Reviews) Wednesday, December 12, 2012


As long as you know what you're doing, it works great. I recommend investing in some quality scrapers to get the finest smooth edge.

Excellent - for what it does.

By Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier from Melbourne, Australia
(Customer's Reviews) Tuesday, September 18, 2012


This is definitely the best tool for turning an edge on a scraper, it gives perfect, consistent results. However, I've always found that my scrapers perform best with a square edge, straight off the stone. If you like a micro-burr though, this is the tool for the job.

Decent tool

By markgrant from tennessee
(Customer's Reviews) Sunday, September 02, 2012


This is a pretty standard tool and works great. Make ABSOLUTELY sure your scraper face is true and flat. Otherwise it will not work correctly. Other than that have a blast with your super sharp scrapers

It works.

By Dingobass from Perth, Australia
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, August 30, 2012


Took a few attempts to get it right, but once you master this tool you will get a razor sharp edge every time.

Great Product!

By Innocent Bystander from San Marcos, Texas
(Customer's Reviews) Wednesday, August 29, 2012


I ordered the Scraper Burnisher on a Friday after being totally frustrated in my attempts to prepare my scrapers with a burnisher from a different company. Well, surprise! On the following Monday morning, I received my new scraper burnisher, read and followed the instructions, and 20 minutes later I was scraping shavings off a nice piece of New Guinea walnut like a pro! Since the burr is far too small to see, it feels like magic that this thing actually works. This is a great product that is easy to use and StewMac's service is second to none. Highly recommended.

Simple and sweet!

By Fleer from Imperial, Mo.
(Customer's Reviews) Thursday, July 19, 2012


I've tried many styles but this one is the easiest and best for curved scrapers if you're into arch tops.

Displaying 1 of 3
1 2 3


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.