Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Scrapers : Scraper Burnisher

Scraper Burnisher


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The best tool to keep your scraper's edge! A properly burnished scraper blade makes guitar bodies, bindings and fingerboards ultra-smooth.

See details below

Email a friend
Scraper Burnisher

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3416-B Scraper Burnisher Yes
$18.99


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Scraper Blades



Making An Archtop Guitar



Weld-On Cement



Binding Tape



Scraper Blades
Making An Archtop Guitar
Weld-On Cement
Binding Tape



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Instructions
There's no tool like this ingenious hardwood/steel burnisher for keeping your scrapers sharp. It quickly gives your blade micro-planed edges, it's easy to use, and it sharpens a variety of scraper sizes, shapes and thicknesses. Instructions included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Scraper Burnisher
Scraper Burnisher
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 8-01-2012
very useful

This is a very easy way to burnish your scraper blades, and its good priced too!

luis ubaldo rey  meoqui, chihuahua, mexico Read my reviews (3)
5 7-19-2012
Simple and sweet!

I've tried many styles but this one is the easiest and best for curved scrapers if you're into arch tops.

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 6-11-2012
Nice Tool

This simple tool makes scraping worth the while, because with sharp scrapers, one can achieve faster and cleaner results than those achieved by sanding or power sanding. The only con is the price, but you're not paying for the sharpening knowledge.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (37)
5 5-15-2012
Well worth the money! Works great!

Sharpening a scraper was very tricky for me at first. It took a while for me to really get the hang of it but this little tool really helped out. I've tried many different tools and methods and this burnisher is one of the fastest and easiest to use. I've tried a traditional burnisher, an adjustable burnisher, the jig, and of course this one. For large rectangular scrapers I prefer the adjustable burnisher. For curved and small scrapers this one is by far the best. All in all this tool is very portable and it can handle all types of scrapers easily so it's definitely a good investment and I highly recommend it.

Tom R.  Wayne, NJ Read my reviews (3)
5 5-02-2012
Idiot proof burnishing

I've used scrapers for forever, and have run the gamut of sharpening them with screwdrivers, burnishers, jigs....this is by far the easiest, quickest and LEAST EXPENSIVE way to go! Flawless results in no time!

Randy Bryan  Rhinelander, WI Read my reviews (2)
5 2-24-2012
Quick and Easy!

This is one of my favorite luthier type gadgets. A time saver for sure and does a fine job on a good scraper.

Ayers Guitar Co.  Phoenix, AZ Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-27-2011
Scraper Burnisher and mini-DVD

The scraper is great but the video is very poor, the quality is very low.

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 5-05-2011
Great Item!

The burnisher is well made, and does a great job of putting an edge on the scrapers! I wouldn't want to do any scraping without it!

Daniel H.  Odessa, MO Read my reviews (2)
5 4-26-2011
Surprisingly good

It looks simple, maybe you could make your own from a drill bit and scrap wood. But why bother, it's cheap and does an excellent job. Really easy to use and gives a far better edge than the screwdriver I used to ruin. The video is a bit superfluous though, the printed instruction does suffice.

Sven Nyström  Sverige Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-12-2011
Mystery

For all those who start with the mystery of getting a scraper sharp! Great tool, works all the time, durable steel, worth ten times the money. Love It!!

AlexderK  Austria
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce