Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Tape : Binding Tape

Binding Tape


Read 65 Reviews   |   Write a Review

First choice for binding work! High-tack adhesive and stiffer backing make this the strongest paper tape we've found for securing bindings while the glue dries.

See details below

Email a friend
Binding Tape
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0677 Binding Tape Yes
$4.39


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Weld-On Cement



Natural Wood Bindings



Precision Router Base Complete Set



TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Weld-On Cement
Natural Wood Bindings
Precision Router Base Complete Set
TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Details
 Pictures
Articles
3/4" x 60-yard (19mm x 55-meter) roll.

Not recommended for use on vintage or delicate finishes.

Our binding tape has a strong adhesive - good for applying pressure, but be cautious about using tape on soft top woods like spruce. With soft woods, first stick our binding tape to a cotton t-shirt to give it less tack before applying it. This will help reduce the possibility of any damage when you go to remove it.

Once the glue is dry, remove any tape slowly and gently — pulling at an angle and lightly rubbing it with your index finger. Warming the tape will also help it lift away easily without pulling out wood fibers.

For more information, see our How to Install Bindings article.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Binding Tape
Binding Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 65 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 >
5 9-28-2011
Great tape with a great price

It's very strong and useful, I'm using it a lot

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 9-09-2011
exelent tape

this tape is the best i know

alain delaunay  thénac france Read my reviews (4)
5 8-07-2011
Great tape

A big time luthier turned me onto this stuff and said in essence "don't leave home without it" and he was right. The best binding and general purpose tape I have in my collection. I even use it to mask fingerboards for fret polishing and I use the same two pieces over and over again for all the frets and it holds up just fine!... great strong stuff.

Billy Stephens  Fountain Valley, CA. Read my reviews (16)
5 7-10-2011
Great stuff

It lives up to the 5 stars

Marshall  Louisville Read my reviews (3)
5 7-08-2011
Once you have had it you can not do without it.

This tape is one of those items that is always hanging around on the workbench with heaps of uses.

Brownco Customs  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 6-28-2011
Millions of Uses!!

Wow! I have used this tape for so much more than just binding. It works miracles, especially useful for holding inlays in place.

Andrew M  Kansas Read my reviews (8)
5 6-17-2011
Good stuff perfect tack and easy release

Works great for binding as advertised. Just enough tack to hold things in place for the allotted time, but can tear if you apply too much pull when wrapping across those sharp plastic binding edges.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
5 6-11-2011
Hand's Down the Best Binding Tape on the market!

If you want the best binding tape well here it is. You have arrived. Look no further. I recommend this product for taping up your plastic or wood binding (while the glue is drying). loren barton

Loren Barton  Bakersfield,CA Read my reviews (3)
5 5-31-2011
EXCELLENT

superb quality and amazing price

4 seasons pickups  Netherlands Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-30-2011
binding tape

Good and sturdy. Works like a charm when doing binding jobs.

Sweden
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce