Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Stewart-MacDonald Super Glues : StewMac Super Glue

StewMac Super Glue


Read 114 Reviews   |   Write a Review

First choice in guitar repair shops. Incredible bonding strength for quick jig-making, repairs, fretting, binding, inlaying, finish touch-ups, and countless other tasks.

See details below

Email a friend
StewMac Super Glue
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0010 #10 Thin, 1 oz. Yes
$5.46
3 or more $4.29  

0020 #20 Medium, 1 oz. Yes
$5.46
3 or more $4.29  

0030 #30 Thick, 1 oz. Yes
$5.46
3 or more $4.29  

0020-W NEW! #20 Medium White, .5 oz. 1-2 weeks
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  

0020-A #20 Medium Amber, 1 oz. Yes
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  

0020-B #20 Medium Black, 1 oz. Yes
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Accelerator



Whip Tips



Drop-fill Toothpicks



Replacement Bottle for Super Glue



Pipettes



StewMac Accelerator
Whip Tips
Drop-fill Toothpicks
Replacement Bottle for Super Glue
Pipettes



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Instructions
They'll speed your work by hours. With our three clear viscosities, plus pre-mixed black and amber medium super glues, you'll be ready for any repair situation that demands a fast permanent bond. Spend less time setting up clamps and waiting for other glues to dry!

1-ounce bottles are the practical size to minimize shelf life problems. Bonus: three flexible Whip Tip nozzle extenders are included, too. Put super glue precisely where you need it, with no mess.

#10 Thin penetrates close-fitting wood joints and fingerboard cracks. It cures in 3-5 seconds, for a strong moisture-resistant joint. This water-thin super glue is great for fast minor drop-fill repairs on guitar finishes, too.

#20 Medium is our general-purpose super glue. It's a bit thicker, to fill small imperfect joint gaps, and cures in 10-25 seconds. It's also available in pre-mixed black, white, and amber. Real time-savers for ebony inlay work and touch-up repairs in aged lacquer finishes and binding.

#30 Thick has epoxy-like gap-filling consistency, and cures in 30-50 seconds to allow joint repositioning.

To help prolong shelf life, store super glues in a cool dry place.

Warning! Super glues bond skin and eyes instantly.

Use in a well ventilated area. Keep out of the reach of children.


Which super glue to use: thin, medium or thick?
Which super glue for which instrument repairs?
Which super glue to use: thin, medium or thick? Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine uses photo examples to show when to choose thin, medium or thick super glue for instrument work.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
StewMac Super Glue
StewMac Super Glue
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 114 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  12 >
4 2-19-2011
Super Glue

Exactly what I was looking for, really liked the long nozzle for those hard to reach areas.

Hometown Music  Urbana OH USA
3 2-19-2011
Quality glue - lousy bottle

The glue is what you'd expect from Stew-Mac at this price. It's quality glue.

But, the bottle can't be opened in order to suck the glue into a pipette. That's a big problem.

Invicta  Maine
5 1-31-2011
Perfect for Inlay

I use the black one for inlays on ebony and the results are superb. On occasion if the gap is too large you may have to drop fill, but once sanded you cannot tell at all.

Billy  UK Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-27-2011
Super Glue

10 and 20 have many application. Both set up well for me. Great quality.

JHM  Oklahoma Read my reviews (4)
5 1-20-2011
Super Glue

We use the opaque black and also have been using the thin as well. It is hands down a better product than anything we have used . Works great on bindings,pick guards ,and have used on both lacquer and poly finishes and fretting repairs on fingerboards. The whips are also a great idea.
Thanks for another great product!
Darin L Rhinehart

Rhinehart Guitars  Mooresville,Indiana Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-08-2011
Can't live without it

I used the "store brand" super glues for years with varying degrees of frustration. Finally tried the "pro" stuff. What a difference. Worth every penny, and I can't live without them my shop.

I agree with others who have complained about the caps sticking. Even with careful cleaning, the caps just seem to stick to the point of eventually breaking off when (forcibly) removed. Not sure what a solution might be, but I strongly agree with one reviewer who suggests that replacement bottles be made available.

Bluboibass  Acworth, GA USA Read my reviews (13)
4 1-03-2011
Black Super Glue???

Who would've thunk it? This stuff comes in very handy for drop fills in black finishes, and has already been stolen by our band instrument techs for plastic clarinet repairs and our electronics gurus for keyboard cases! I have to get another bottle!

John Studniarz  Bay City, MI
5 1-01-2011
superglue

I remember when superglue first came out when I was in High school(plates, cups, silverware glued to the walls)I use it EVERY DAY for many different tasks, and find new ways to use it all the time and couldn't even think of a world without it! I just wish it came in more colors. Rick Mullen

thomasgotmusic  ny
4 12-15-2010
Opaque Super Glue

Used for many things in the shop. I've always got a bottle of the black on hand to detail fretboards. Keep this product in a plastic zip lock with a dessicant packet and it will last longer. Can't be beat for speed and effectiveness when used with the accelerator. Sands well too.

Roy Bullis, Onyx Forge Custom Guitars  Laguna Hills, CA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-15-2010
Opaque Super Glue

Opaque super glue is used in the shop for a number of applications. When used in conjunction with the accelerator, it can't be beat for saving time and getting the job done, got to have it.

Roy Bullis, Onyx Forge Custom Guitars  Laguna Hills, CA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 42 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce