Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Ukulele tuners : Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines

Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines


Read 44 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Guitar-style tuners with shorter string posts especially for ukes, a new modern alternative to traditional friction pegs.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0434 Nickel with white knobs, set of 4 Yes
$13.68
3 or more $12.43  

0434-G Gold with white knobs, set of 4 Yes
$24.41
3 or more $22.16  

0435 Nickel with black knobs, set of 4 Yes
$13.68
3 or more $12.43  

0435-G Gold with black knobs, set of 4 Yes
$24.41
3 or more $22.16  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts



Waverly Ukulele Tuners



Soprano Ukulele Kit



Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs



Grover Champion Dulcimer/Uke Friction Pegs



Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts
Waverly Ukulele Tuners
Soprano Ukulele Kit
Grover Ukulele Friction Pegs
Grover Champion Dulcimer/Uke Friction Pegs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
These 2-left/2-right sets have 14:1 gear ratio, stamped baseplates and plastic knobs. Press-fit bushings and screws are included.

Peghole diameter required 11/32" (8.73mm)
Maximum peghead thickness 7/16" (11.11mm)
Screw spacing 15/16" (23.81mm)

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 44 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 2-07-2013
very nice pegs

Got the nickel with white nobs. Had to drill out wider holes to fit these but is a great improvement over the friction pegs that were on my old Uke.

MrRich  NJ
5 12-06-2012
All you could ask for

Cheap - excellent quality. What more could you want?

Paul Hayes  U.K. Read my reviews (3)
2 10-31-2012
Perf....almost.

Fine tuners, but the 11.11mm Max headstock thickness is seriously the MAXIMUM. At 11.11mm, the bushings are meeting the taper of the string posts and the headstock looks too thick. 9-10mm is more realistic. Which would be fine but the screws included in the sets I received, the same screws included with other longer tuners, are just a hair over 11mm long. So therefor the minimum usable thickness is also the maxiumum thickness, which is a bit too thick. So you have to choose between a too fat headstock and a pain in the neck screw issue. This is a superfluous headache to slow one down from impending deadlines and dampen productivity.

Joshua Oudin  Denton, Texas Read my reviews (8)
5 6-29-2012
Great Tuning Machines for the price

I use these Grover geared tuners as my standard tuners. Their quality and looks make them a very good buy. I have never had a problem or complaint using them.

Old Tucson Jack  Seward, NE Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2012
Work well and look good

These open geared Grover uke tuners look and work well for the price without the weight of the enclosed options out there. Gold with black buttons look great with koa/blackwood.
~ Beau Hannam Guitars ~

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-02-2012
uke tuners

Great from a functional aspect , well made and a very atractive price . I have yet to find anything better.

Mr. Tom  Brewster, Ohio
5 4-06-2012
Grover Ukulele Tuning Machines

Upon receiving my replacement ukulele tuning machines I was immediately impressed with the quality of the item and it only took me 15 minutes to have them installed and operational. An well made ukulele with average friction pegs is now a well made ukulele that can be tuned easily and it stays in tune.

David Gianotti  New Zealand
5 4-03-2012
hold tune really well

I replaced my friction tuners with this one for my ukulele and now my uke stays in tune really well.

ktnwin  San Jose, CA, USA Read my reviews (3)
5 3-31-2012
Great Uke tuners at a gret price

These Grover Ukulele tuners are just thing if your looking for a balance between economy and quality. I have used them on quite a few ukes and particularly like how lite they are, which for ukuleles is paramount. Best of all, they stay in tune very well and I'd recommend these over friction tuners any day as they are much easier to use and more accurate.

Neal Carey  Woburn, MA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-15-2012
Good replacement

I used these 14:1 geared machines to replace some friction pegs. What a difference, the uke stays in tune! What a concept! Install was easy.

My advice: Please ensure that your tools are sharp. Otherwise you may splinter wood and round out screw heads.

Georgio  Gloucester, VA Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 85 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce