Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Tuner parts : Mandolin Tuner Knobs

Mandolin Tuner Knobs


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Replacement knobs for your Waverly or Schaller mandolin tuners. Polished ebony or ivoroid. 9/16"-diameter.

See details below

Email a friend
Mandolin Tuner Knobs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4621 Ivoroid, for Schaller Yes
$2.45
12 or more $2.05  
24 or more $1.64  

4623 Ivoroid, for Waverly Yes
$3.40
12 or more $2.87  
24 or more $2.30  

4625 Ebony, for Waverly Yes
$2.90
12 or more $2.45  
24 or more $1.96  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...







Details
 Pictures
Knobs for Schaller attach with super glue to the mandolin tuner's 4.3mm round shaft.

Knobs for Waverly mandolin tuners attach with screws (not included) to a 2.9mm square shaft.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Mandolin Tuner Knobs
Mandolin Tuner Knobs
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 10-17-2013
Mandolin tuner knobs

Prompt and courteous service. As was explained to me when I ordered the parts, they fit great with a little modification and my Fender Mandolin is as good as new.

Robert B  Peoria Az
5 4-18-2013
You saved me again

You saved me again. I broke one of the tuning knobs off of my mandolin. I called and ordered a replacement. The gentleman on the phone was very helpful in suggesting what I needed to fix it. The shipping was super fast and the part you sent was just what I needed to fix my mandolin. Again you saved me with your helpful instruction on the phone, and super fast shipping. I am an extreamly satisfied customer! I play bluegrass gospel with the Southern Harmony Boys and we didn't miss a beat thanks to you!

John Wofford  Spartanburg, SC
5 2-10-2013
Great product

I put a set of these buttons in Ebony on an 1993 Washburn Solid Wood F style mandolin that I own because a couple of years ago the factory pearloid buttons split and I have been unable to find a replacement since. WOW do these things look great with the gold hardware. I have always preferred the sound and playability of this Mandolin to my Gibson F style and now thanks to these new knobs I am able to play it again. These are the best knobs I have ever used, Thanks StewMac.

RKM Studio  Phenix City,Al. Read my reviews (2)
4 7-08-2012
Just what I needed

Used this to replace a key on a wonderful mando that, unfortunately, has non-stamdard tuning pegs. Had to modify the hole a bit, but it got her playable again.

willowhaus  Decatur, GA Read my reviews (4)
4 10-16-2011
Waverly knobs

I ordered Waverly ivoroid replacement knobs for my Sumi mandolin not realizing the knob I broke was pearloid or pearl. I recieved the order fast and the replacement knob fit perfectly. I am using the ivoroid off color to the rest knob that nobody seems to notice but me.

david null  Santa Clarita
4 9-10-2011
Mandolin Tuner Knobs

I have a beautiful Ibanez 529 vintage mandolin and one of its tuner knobs was broken. I purchased one tuner knob replacement but its color didnĀ“t match the other knobs. The Ibanez has perloid tuner knobs whereas Stewart MacDonald only stocks ivoroid tuners knobs, so my purchase was not useful. It would be great to have these perloid tuner knobs available from Stewart MacDonald in the near future.

JUAN MANUEL GONZALEZ DE COSIO  MEXICO CITY, MEXICO Read my reviews (2)
5 6-10-2011
Good buttons, easy to attach

A customer brought in an older Newance mandolin(a low-end Japanese laminated instrument) in terrible shape. Had a bad bridge (easily enough fixed) but the tuners were really in bad shape. I thought about doing a wholesale replacement but the tuner holes used nonstandard spacing which ruled that out - the cost of the repair wouldn't support plugging the existing holes, refacing the peghead, redrilling, and mounting new machines. So I got these knobs, cleaned up the grotty green ends of the old tuner shafts, and set to work. I thought about using superglue to attach them but didn't trust the shaft metal - even after removal and wire-brushing, they didn't look that good. So I mixed up a tiny batch of thickened West System epoxy (colored to match the buttons) and used that to mount them. It worked like a charm - they mounted sturdily and solidly and tune well.

Yet another good thing from StewMac.

meh1963  California
5 5-26-2011
shaller style tuner knobs

The Knobs were very easy to install, just remove the old cracked ones with a pair of wire cutters then fill the new tuner button about 1/2 way with super glue and put it on the tuner shaft until it is full seated and allow the glue to cure for several hours. now my tuners are like new again

mando mike  Hagerstown, Md
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 88 of our latest catalog.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce