Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Tuner parts : Banjo Tuner Knobs

Banjo Tuner Knobs


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Replacement knobs for Waverly, Five-Star and other banjo peg shafts with two flat and two curved sides.

See details below

Email a friend
Banjo Tuner Knobs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3305 Ivoroid Galalith Yes
$3.98
10 or more $2.98  

3308 NEW! Amber swirl plastic Yes
$3.98
10 or more $2.98  

3309 Ebony Yes
$3.98
10 or more $2.98  

0095 Pearlescent plastic Yes
$0.88
10 or more $0.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Banjo Tuning Pegs



Five-Star Banjo Tuning Pegs



Five-Star 5th String Peg



Friction 5th String Peg



Waverly Planetary 5th String Peg



Waverly Banjo Tuning Pegs
Five-Star Banjo Tuning Pegs
Five-Star 5th String Peg
Friction 5th String Peg
Waverly Planetary 5th String Peg



Details
 Pictures
Modification of the knob may be required to fit your tuners.

These knobs will NOT fit Grover friction pegs, #0177 or #0175.

Item Material Shaft hole dimension
#3305 Ivoroid Galalith knob
standard on Waverly pegs
0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)
#3308 Amber swirl plastic knob 0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)
#3309 Genuine ebony knob 0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)
#0095 Pearlescent plastic knob
standard on Five-Star pegs
0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)

Jewelry for your insturment • A vintage material is reborn
Our ivoroid knobs, pins, and strap buttons are made of Galalith, a dense and durable casein-based material that polishes beautifully. Popular in the early 20th century, Galalith is found today in collectible vintage jewelry. It cannot be molded; each pin is precisely machined and has none of the unsightly mold lines common to plastic pins.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Banjo Tuner Knobs
Banjo Tuner Knobs
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-17-2014
Amber Swirl Plastic Knobs

Really like these knobs. They look sharp. I especially appreciate the fact that the tuner's metal shaft is barely visible through the amber button material. These fit the Stew Mac Waverly tuners I bought very well. Another quality product from Stew Mac!

PDW  KY Read my reviews (4)
5 4-11-2014
Liked these knobs

If it weren't for these knobs, I would have passed on the 5-Star tuners. The knobs that come with them are SUPER UGLY! These made all the difference in the world. Very elegant. A little snug fit on the tuner shaft, but pulled right into position when I tightened the screw. I'd use them again.

Michael's Ukuleles  Bellingham, WA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-30-2014
banjo turner knobs

The Knobs fit like a glove on my Gold Tone. no adjustment needed.

DWW  Minnesota
5 3-17-2014
Best Ivoroid Buttons I've Found

Across the years I have picked up buttons from other sources. They didn't have the profile of these grained ivoroid buttons from Stewart MacDonald. These buttons have a smaller, less obtrusive shape to them. I needed to fit one to an odd 5th string peg and it was a breeze to work down.

Kevin Barnsdale  Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 3-14-2014
Top-Knotch Banjo Tuning Knob Replacements

Recently purchased a new open-back tubaphone from Mr. Bart Reiter. The amber knobs fit and give the old-time touch that the white pearloid just don't have!!!

Doc77  Nashville Read my reviews (2)
4 2-11-2014
Nice Replacement

Ordered these to replace the buttons on my Bishline. Snug fit with no modification.

JeffTweedy  Wake County, NC Read my reviews (3)
4 10-17-2013
Ebony banjo tunner knobs

excellent fit except for the 5th string was a little loose

Scott K  Loveland CO USA Read my reviews (4)
4 7-07-2013
Look great / Bad fit!

The ivoroid knobs look great, but were too small for 4 of the posts on my 5 Star tuners and too large for my 5th string tuner. It took a bit of filing and shimming to get them to fit.

R. Matzen  Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
3 4-30-2013
Poor fit

These buttons look great, very vintage and classy, but may not fit easily on your Five Star tuners without modification

S. T.  Athens, OH Read my reviews (5)
3 3-13-2013
Not a Good Fit

I agree with one other reviewer of these tuner knobs. Even though the catalog says they are replacements for the Five-Star tuners, the bore is too small. Fortunately, I had a micro file and was able to spend the hour required to enlarge the bore. However, the knob fit perfectly on the 5th string tuner without modifications.

Wayne Tutzauer  Denver, CO Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 83 of our latest catalog.


Five-Star® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce