Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Tuner parts : 3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing

3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing


Read 27 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Round and hex shape bushings for adapting 1/4" string posts to fit larger pegholes. Set of 6.

See details below

Email a friend
3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3457 Hex, nickel, set of 6 Yes
$7.87
6 or more $7.03  
12 or more $6.05  

3457-G Hex, gold, set of 6 Yes
$9.54
6 or more $8.69  
12 or more $7.63  

3457-R Hex, Relic nickel, set of 6 Yes
$8.70
6 or more $7.77  
12 or more $6.69  

3458 Round, nickel, set of 6 Yes
$7.87
6 or more $7.03  
12 or more $6.05  

3458-G Round, gold, set of 6 Yes
$9.54
6 or more $8.69  
12 or more $7.63  

3458-R Round, Relic nickel, set of 6 Yes
$8.70
6 or more $7.77  
12 or more $6.69  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...







Details
 Pictures
Specs
Conversion bushing example
Adapts 1/4" string post to fit larger pegholes.
Our special tapered knurled press-fit brass bushings lets you install Waverly or other tuning machines with 1/4"-diameter string posts into 3/8" or 10mm pegholes (Gotoh/Grover/Schaller) with no redrilling.

Note: these conversions bushings will not work on instruments with 10.5mm pegholes. Measure the tuner hole diameter prior to ordering

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing
3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 27 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 6-20-2012
A great solution

These bushings look the same as the original,it's the cleanest way to recover the old school looking without complex adaptations affecting the finishing.

Elliott Pinheiro  Bellvei Spain Read my reviews (4)
5 6-13-2012
Excellent solution

Excellent solution for converting modern to vintage.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-03-2012
Perfect Fit

I ordered 2 sets just in case. I liked how they fit in my Strat so much that i did the same job to my Tele. They were a perfect fit, a little snug going in but with the proper amount of pressure they fit like they were custom made for both sets of pegholes. Very nicely machined pieces, w no rough edges. They are way better quality than any fender bushings. I highly recommend these for your project.

O.A.  chicago,il
5 1-02-2012
Can't live without them!!

Actually, the title of this review is a bit over the top (hope my wife doesn't read it!), but these guys certainly do the job and does it right.

TommyGuitars  Osaka, Japan Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-16-2011
Exactly what I needed

These were a perfect fit for the peghead of my '67 Flying V. Allowed me to install double ring Kluson tuners with no additional modifications.

J. Kuenzie  Columbia SC Read my reviews (2)
5 8-10-2011
Excellent product

this is a nice product for converting your tele or strat to vintage tuners.

weylan  philippines Read my reviews (11)
4 7-22-2011
Did the job...with help

Look great on a reissue 72 tele thinline with Gotoh Vintage Oval Tuners from StewMac. Too small for headstock holes, so I wrapped them in plumber's tape. Solid so far.

major7th  Arcata, CA Read my reviews (2)
4 5-04-2011
Use when required

Don't use countless wraps of masking tape! A great piece of kit.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 3-28-2011
They do what they do.

They are necessary for use when upgrading my MIM Strat with split shaft Vintage style tuners...and they work.

Paul J  Tacoma, WA
5 2-19-2011
All Good

Perfect fit and this part makes my Waverley's sit in the headstock like it's hand made.

Bucket of Bolts  Brampton, Ontario Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 55 of our latest catalog.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce