Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Mandolin tuners : Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners

Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Ideal tuners for fixing up those not so valuable, but dearly loved instruments.

See details below

Email a friend
Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0759 Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners Yes
$19.29
3 or more $17.36  
6 or more $16.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age A-style Mandolin Tuners



Golden Age Restoration Tuners for A-style Mandolin



Grover A-Style 309 Mandolin Tuning Machines



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Peghole Reamers



Golden Age A-style Mandolin Tuners
Golden Age Restoration Tuners for A-style Mandolin
Grover A-Style 309 Mandolin Tuning Machines
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Peghole Reamers



Details
 Pictures
Specs
14:1 ratio with white plastic knobs. Nickel-plated.

29/32" (23.02mm) string post spacing.
5/16" (7.94mm) diameter pegholes required.
Set includes a pair of 4L/4R tuning machines, mounting screws and press-fit bushings.

Tip: Plate-mounted tuners can't work efficiently if the pegholes are improperly drilled. Our Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig ensures precise 29/32" spacing for accurate alignment for these tuning machines.


To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners
Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-11-2014
mandolin tuners

Good product , reasonable price , prompt service .

phil young  australia
4 7-06-2013
knobs

Good product but would like the option of black knobs. Otherwise it fits my need for an 8-string funky 'uke.

orionsdogwalker  Random Lake WI
4 1-27-2013
Value for money

It will not bust the bank to buy these, work well look nice.

Colinz  Auckland New Zealand Read my reviews (12)
4 3-07-2012
A fine choice

I use these for my electric mandolin models. They are inexpensive and fit nicely to the headstock I designed. They are not super accurate but they hold the tuning and are cheap. you get what you pay for...

FNH  Massachusetts Read my reviews (10)
4 11-18-2011
good value

Tuners are a good value for the price

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
4 10-31-2011
Very good bargain.

If you are looking for a quality but cost effective tuner for a low cost instrument project... these are great! They turn relatively smoothly and stay in tune. They are not quite up to par with Grover's standards, but they are decent quality all the same!

J C S  Read my reviews (6)
4 9-08-2011
Can't beat them for the price

For what you pay, you get reliable tuners. Action is not quite as smooth as on more expensive sets, but I found that these were an upgrade from what a lot of manufacturers ship their mandos with...

Nick Waters  Brookfield, CT Read my reviews (3)
4 7-23-2011
Good tuners for Kentucky mandolin

These tuners fit perfect in a Kentucky KM 140. Slid right in and even all the screw holes lined up perfectly. Great deal for the lower-end mandolins.

K. Redman  Indiana
4 5-01-2011
Wrong but right

I purchased the tuners to repair a mandolin. Unfortunately they didn't fit. Too small. However the quality was very good and I am keeping the just in case I might need them later

oldman56  Algonac Michigan
4 4-25-2011
Good Value

Economy A-style Mandolin Tuners are a good value for the price.

Bluebear  Maple Ridge
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 88 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce