Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Steinberger Gearless Tuners

Steinberger Gearless Tuners


Read 57 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Improved string locking and 40:1 tuning ratio! Steinberger's unique "straight-through" tuner has no gears, and an astounding 40:1 tuning ratio for unparalleled accuracy.

See details below

Email a friend
Steinberger Gearless Tuners
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5460 Chrome Yes
$99.98
3 or more $89.98  

5460-B Black Yes
$99.98
3 or more $89.98  

5460-G Gold Yes
$149.98
3 or more $134.98  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...







Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
Straight string pull eliminates winding. The locking knob on top secures the string to prevent slippage. String installation is fast and easy, and the tuning action is impressively smooth. Set of 6, instructions included.

Single pin mount keeps tuner from rotating, no mounting screws needed.
Requires 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes.

Minimum headstock thickness: 9/16" (14.30mm)
Maximum headstock thickness: 43/64" (16.89mm)
Maximum string gauge: 0.060" (1.52mm).

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Steinberger Gearless Tuners
Steinberger Gearless Tuners
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 57 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 57 < 1  ...  4  5  6
4 8-25-2010
Great Tuners!

These are great tuners. Easy to install on the Firebird. Definite difference in tone. Best of all they tune with precision and stay in tune. The pins can be removed but not without effort(not reusable), I chose to remove them in case I wanted to replace originals. The chrome of the tuners do not match the nickle plate of the bridge and pickups and is very noticeable. The chrome is blue in color in comparison.

Homeplayer  Vancouver
5 8-13-2010
Only the best!!

One by one, all my guitars get the Steinberger treatment. This one is a MIJ reverse neck (Heavy Flamed)Warmoth body, LHS roller nut, Kahler 7300 Tremolo. I can't tell you how awesome these gear-less tuners are. No need to butcher your neck with a locking nut! Do you like to stay in tune no matter what? I play the you know what out this guitar....rock solid performance to say the least. I have these on three guitars and one more set is on the way. Go check out a new Gibson Flying V. They use these tuners and so should you. There is nothing to compare these tuners too......nothing!!!

Mitch Peterson  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-05-2010
huge inprovement

Was given a Burny firebird3 with 4 machine heads on it ,put banjo tuners not that good put the Steinbergers on it ahhhh perfect , Now i have people wanting to change their Gibson tuners as the Steinberger are stronger sturdier, stable and stay in tune a lot better

Ben  Brisbane Australia Read my reviews (6)
5 8-03-2010
try these on a banjo

they work great on a banjo,easy to tune and they stay in tune,i have fitted them to 3 of my 5 string banjos they are spot on...

mick  barnsley.yorkshire,England
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-21-2010
Simply the best locking tuner bar none!

I've installed these tuneres on two of my guitars. The first is a custom Strat with a lefty neck. What can I say.....smooth, accurate and simple. The second is a 2002 Firebird VII. Cool banjo tuners but they won't stay in tune. I loved everything about the bird .....action, tone, tremolo, everything except the piece of s--t banjo tuners. The Steinberger gearless tuners effing fantastic. All tuneing problems are gone and the "Bird" is now my fav ax. Thanks Stew Mac

Mitchell

Mitch Peterson  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-08-2010
They work GREAT!

Bought a set of these for a custom build with a reverse banana headstock. Never had an easier time installing a set of tuners, and they WORK LIKE THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO, with any string guage, and there are no unsightly keys sticking out of the bottom edge of the peghead--since the neck is made of heavily figured flame maple with a cocobolo fretboard, this is a real plus! I'd put them on the rest of my guitars, but I never play any of them anymore, so what's the use? A beautiful product!

JMROMERO  COLORADO Read my reviews (3)
5 5-27-2010
Great tuners

I have installed these tuners on two custom guitar builds so far and a third will soon follow in the next coming weeks. These are of amazing quality and look great in my opinion. I highly recommend these for any project! Here is a neck-thru hollow-body Rockabilly Strat Style custom I built 12 years ago with these fine tuners installed. You will love how easy they make stringing and tuning your guitar.

dmbwoodworking  Burlington, Vt Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 51 – 57 < 1  ...  4  5  6 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 56 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce