Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 3L/3R

Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Sperzel's rear thumbscrew locks the string, making these machines ideal for tremolo guitars. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3421 Satin chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$65.66
3 or more $55.30  

3421-B Satin black, 3L/3R Yes
$69.69
3 or more $59.33  

3421-G Satin gold, 3L/3R Yes
$80.77
3 or more $68.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Peghole Reamers



10mm Drill Bit



Tuner Pin Drill Jig



Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines



Guitar Nutdrivers



Peghole Reamers
10mm Drill Bit
Tuner Pin Drill Jig
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 6-in-line
Guitar Nutdrivers



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Cast gear housings with sealed lubrication. Single pin mount keeps tuner from rotating, no mounting screws needed. Recommended for 9/16" - 11/16" thick pegheads.

• 12:1 ratio
• 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required
• Removable metal knobs
• Threaded peghead bushings included
• Sets of 6

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 3L/3R
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
5 4-22-2011
Installation is easy, but not obvious

I just want to chime in here to hopefully save somebody the trouble I ran into. I bought the 6 in-line set. The tuning gears ship with a template that you use to install them correctly. However, the word "template" appears nowhere, and to me, at least, it wasn't obvious.

The part of the box where the instructions are IS the template! You cut along the dotted line, punch out the small hole, and then use the flat edge (opposite where you cut) to line up against the edge of your neck's head.

Once I realized that, after searching the Web, it was easy.

Mario  NY
5 4-11-2011
Sperzel Trim-Lok tuners.

Top Quality from Sperzel. Great price from StewMac. Recommended.

Grant Rowlands  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
5 3-16-2011
Great Tuners

I've had several guitars and basses with Sperzels through the years, so when my old acoustic needed new tuners theses were an obvious choice for me. Easy install, solid tuning, quick string changes... What's not to love?

Gene S  Pasadena, CA Read my reviews (2)
4 3-06-2011
Very nice locking tuners

Tuners worked great. I would recommend buying the jig that is made to help position the pin hole. The paper jig that comes in the tuner package moved around too much to get a consistent hole drilled for all 6 tuners.

David Norris  Austin, TX Read my reviews (2)
StewMac responds

David,
We're happy to hear you like the tuners. We agree, the tuner pin drill jig will make it much easier to align your drill for accurate mounting pin holes! Thanks for the feedback.

5 1-16-2011
Just perfect ..

Hey man before these I had some bad grover tuners. Grover said it's the finest tuner we can buy .. Sperzel prove me the contrary .. My neck is quite flexible so very sensitive to my hand pressure when I play and before it never return to normal tuning there was always a string which was not correctly tuned. I simply didn't tune my guitar again with Spertzel. Moreover they're are so beautiful!

Valentin  Poitiers, France Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-09-2010
Best tuners I tried so far

They can also be reversed!!!!
Very solid, very precise. Five stars!

Gabriele Palma  Genova, Italy Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-08-2010
Great Locking Tuners

An amazing set of locking tuners, keeps it in tune and the buttons turn like a dream!

Swish Guitars  Pittsford New York Read my reviews (2)
5 10-31-2010
Sperzel Rocks

I use 3L and 3R Sperzel's on all my guitars, Genius design, fast string changing, a must have for the professional player!

Licea Guitars  New York City
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-13-2010
Sperzel tuners

Without a doubt, these are the best conventional locking tuners available. With zero string post wobble, they go a LONG way in keeping a non locking tremolo in tune. They are machined to very close tolerances. Still like to use a E/B string retainer though...:) with a tall spacer underneath

Alan Husband - Stringed Instrumen Repairs  Kitchener, Ontario Canada Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce