Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Schaller Tuners : Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines, 6-in-line

Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Popular high quality tuners with cast gear housings and maintenance-free sealed lubrication. Adjustable knob tension.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0645 Chrome, 6-in-line Yes
$64.99
3 or more $57.38  

0645-B Black, 6-in-line Yes
$70.41
3 or more $61.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar



Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



10mm Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers



Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar
Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
10mm Drill Bit
Guitar Nutdrivers



Details
 Pictures
Specs
• 14:1 ratio
• 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required
• Removable metal knobs
• Mounting screws, threaded hex bushings and washers included
• Set of 6

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines
Schaller M-6 Mini Guitar Machines, 6-in-line
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 1-19-2014
Love these tuners for decades

The only reason I replaced the Gold Schallers on my guitar was due to the fact that I went with all black in the Hardware Department. Same Pegs. 20 years later. Same quality.

Tom Pernal  Barnegat, New Joisey Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-07-2012
Just What The Doctor Ordered

I bought these in hope that the configuration would suit my old Ibanez Blazer, and I was'nt disappointed. If I had one little criticism it would be the posts are a little high, but that aside they are a great unit. The detail is good even down to the bevelled edges on the washers to the face side.

guitar_jam2009  Adelaide, Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
3 3-26-2012
Too Tall

As mentioned, the string posts are too tall, it would be nice if Schaller offered different post heights for a better aesthetic look. Other than that, they work great.

Cliff W  Sanford, FL Read my reviews (8)
5 3-08-2012
Smooth heads

Lovely machines ,well finished , smooth , rock solid and easy to install .They stand a bit tall so I had to add a string tree to my headstock to get the break-angle and string tension right on E and B,used them on a La Cabronita build and will definitely use them again worth every cent and they look good too !

nico brewis  south africa
5 5-08-2011
The Best.

Easy to install and align, they gave my project a strong, high quality look. I ordered a black set for the next project I undertake. I only wish they were offered in right side sets for reverse and left-hand headstocks.

JMROMERO  COLORADO Read my reviews (3)
5 3-19-2011
Old school but the best!

I've been using Schaller M6 and M6L's on all of my guitars for over 30 years.I dress them up with the pearloid knobs and in my opinion they are the best.

Teleman  Florida Read my reviews (3)
3 10-27-2010
Not what they used to be...

The quality has changed on these, been ordering them for many years and recently have gotten several that had UNREAL amounts of backlash in them. Like it was some real low dollar model. These have always been the standard of high quality machines but for mini's The Gotoh are the top quality now.

The full size model seems to be the same great quality but I'm afraid I can't suggest these mini's for my customers any more. Stew-Mac was very quick to replace the three bad ones in a set, we'll see how those are when I get the customer back in to replace them.

Mill Creek Audio  Rydal, PA Read my reviews (4)
5 6-13-2010
Great

I bought these for a project a couple years back. They are great - smooth-turning and 8/10 for tuning stability.

Joe  London Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce