Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines

Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast string changes and non-slip tuning! Rear thumbscrew locks the string for non-slip tuning and fast string changes. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3933 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$71.63
3 or more $64.47  

3933-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$99.93
3 or more $89.94  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Grover Full-size Locking Tuning Machines



Tuner Drill Jigs



Guitar Nutdrivers



Depth-stop Drill Bits



10mm Drill Bit
Grover Full-size Locking Tuning Machines
Tuner Drill Jigs
Guitar Nutdrivers
Depth-stop Drill Bits



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Traditional Rotomatics™ with a twist! Simply wind the string once, tighten knob, and tune to pitch! You'll need fewer string wraps, change strings faster, and your tremolo will have more accurate return-to-pitch.

For 3-left/3-right pegheads only. For 6-in-line pegheads, see Grover Roto-Grip Mini Locking Guitar Machines.

Full-size Roto-Grip tuners for 3-left/3-right pegheads feature:
• 18:1 gear ratio for precise tuning
• Cast gear housings with no-hassle lifetime sealed lubrication
• Traditional large Rotomatic™ removable metal knobs

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included.
10mm-diameter (13/32") pegholes required.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 3-07-2012
Thank you for the Grovers

Exact replacement for my 12 yr old son's Dot. He did the the install and now he wants one of the guitar kits.
Thanks for your great product.
We'll be back.

Antdude  Denville, NJ
5 2-26-2012
Love those locking machines

I placed my order on a Friday afternoon, after much measuring, and received them the following Monday. The fit was perfect. I put them on an Epiphone ES175, which is what I use for all my gigs. A lot of guitar for the price. If I need to change any of my other tuners, they will be Grovers! Thanks for the prompt service and the helpful e mail.

Baby Huey  Marion, Iowa
4 11-24-2011
Good but touchy...

I got these as a drop in replacement for my non-locking Grovers. The shaft was shorter than the stock ones but I made it work. They lock but my low E and G will still go flat even after I tightened the philips screw on top of the machine head. But its a lot better than having the stock ones back in. I would recommend them still...

TXgump  San Antone, TX
5 10-27-2011
Very nice tuners!

On my Les Paul I replaced the stock Klusons with these, and am really happy with them.

BrianM  Los Angeles, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 6-10-2011
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines

SLotted stright into the old holes and fitted without a hitch. Have worked perfectly and the guitar now stays in tune!

Graeme Fullick  Newcastle Australia
5 5-25-2011
Grover Sent Replacements !

After contacting Grover directly with my earlier problem and sending the faulty set in for their review they replaced the set with new ones, all of which work PERFECTLY. A great company to deal with and I will purchase more of these in the future.

Bob Swoffer  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (2)
5 5-22-2011
Perfect!

I bought this for my SG Standard about a month ago. Simply the best tuner I've ever used. They slipped right in place and HOLD IN TUNE. Barely have to stretch your strings first time you tune to pitch. Highly recommended!

Tom D  S. Yarmouth, MA
5 5-09-2011
No Difficulties At All

Just got them the other day and tried to make them fail as described by others. No problem at all. Whatever happened in those cases must have been solved. They work wonderfully and look great.

Josh H  Eugene, OR
5 4-02-2011
Great Tuners!

I ordered these locking tuners to replace the non-locking tuners on my Dean Cadillac. The difference in this guitar staying in tune has vastly improved. Well worth the money spent. As always, when I placed my order with Stew-Mac it arrived in just a few days, and as always a positive experience. Will definitely order again! Keep up the good work.

dougb907  Wasilla, Alaska
2 3-10-2011
Agree with Paul DB

Bought these tuners as retrofits and discovered the same thing as Mr. Broussard below.
While installing the first set I unscrewed the locking knob a bit too far and the whole gear came out of the housing!
After cleaning up all the grease that deposited everywhere I reassembled the unit and proceeded to install two sets on two guitars. I bought four sets and returned two. Every time the strings are changed make VERY SURE that you don't allow the locking knob assembly to fall out of the tuner housing !
Grover seems to have stopped the engineering of this tuning machine just shy of a finished product. At no time should there ever be a possibility of the gear falling out out of a tuning machine !

Bob Swoffer  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce