Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics 3L/3R

Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Rotomatic tuners that automatically lock the string as you tune. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0875 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$55.47
3 or more $50.19  

0875-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$82.20
3 or more $74.36  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Ebony Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Nutdrivers
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
10mm Drill Bit
Waverly Guitar Tuners with Ebony Knobs, for Solid Pegheads
Depth-stop Drill Bits



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Internal-cam locking string posts and 18:1 fine tuning are built into Rotomatic™ midsize cast housings to fit 3-left/3-right pegheads. As you tune, the post automatically locks the string. You'll need fewer string wraps, change strings faster, and your tremolo will have more accurate return-to-pitch.
Also available for 6-in-line pegheads.

These midsize Rotomatic tuners feature compact metal knobs with adjustable tension, lifetime sealed lubrication, and 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning. Sets of 6.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included.
10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics 3L/3R
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-04-2014
'62 Epi lockers

Read the instructions! They work great but it wasn't enough to keep my Crestwood Custom in tune with my Washburn wonderbar trem unit. I got a locking nut from Kahler, cut tiny pieces of feeler gauges, .003, ..008, and .010 to compensate for string diameter with 2 to each Allen screw, glued them in place with superglue, and I can now dive 2 octaves on the fat E with no tuning necessary! I'll probably put them on my '72 D-18, which has the regular mini Grover's.

Soreliprick  CA Read my reviews (2)
5 2-22-2014
Excellent drop in replacement for PRS SE 245

Direct drop in replacement tuners for prs se guitars. I might put these onto my prs baritone also once I confirm the max string size that these can take.

Timmay  Calgary, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 10-17-2013
Awesome tuners for the Traveler Sportster guitar!

I had recently purchased a Traveler Sportster guitar as a nice addition to my collection. As most owners may or may not know that even though this guitar is well-built,the Achilles Heel of this guitar is the tuners. The original tuners looked pretty good, but they slipped so much that I had to tune it constantly. I looked online to see what other Traveler owners did to remedy this & found that they suggested using Grover Mini Locking tuners. After I received them from Stew-Mac, I installed them onto the guitar. The whole operation took me 45 mins, as I was being very careful not to mess up. The tuners fit perfectly. I had to mount the tuners at a slight angle so the screw-eyes would have some room to screw into the wood. The tuning is now rock solid. Figuring out how to lock the strings is a breeze,thanks to the nice detailed instructions included. I highly suggest any owner of the awesome Traveler Guitar to ditch the stock tuners & get a set of these locking tuners. This is probably the best mod for these guitars.

George R  USA
5 7-13-2013
nice!!!

Nice upgrade for a epi I have worked on. Direct drop in!!!!

cureton  se michigan Read my reviews (8)
5 4-23-2013
Anyone buying their first guitar listen up!

Do not purchase an expensive guitar. Instead buy a medium priced guitar and put the money you saved in to a great set of tuners. Why? I put the Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics 3L/3R tuners on my “brand new” Breedlove acoustic guitar. A good guitar is important, but keeping a guitar in tune (professional and beginners alike) is MOST important. I remember when I began to learn to play, I spent more time trying to tune my guitar then I did practicing. For a beginner, how do they know if they are playing a chord wrong or if the guitar out of tune? I am a accomplished guitarist. I just purchased a Breedlove C250CM. This is an entry level guitar from a company who make only “high end” guitars and one great affordable guitar, mine. I put the premium Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics 3L/3R tuners on mine. Now I have a “high end” guitar. When you buy a guitar CHANGE the tuners! You will not regret it.

Michaele B  Olympia, WA
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-07-2013
Awesome locking tunner

i recently started putting locking tuners on all my builds, always used grovers tuners. Bought mini locking roromatics could not be happier easy setup and easy to use and keeps the guitar in tune, must us if you have a tremoli you will not be disapointed,
I will install on every build,very happy.

Andrew, Renegade Handcrafted guitars  Hedgesville wv, USA
5 2-16-2013
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics

Received these as a birthday present. Man these tuners are incredible! This is my first set of locking tuners and now I see what all the hype is about. Rock solid tuning stability and super easy to change strings quickly. Pair these with some Ernie Ball cobalt strings and you are in business! As mentioned in other reviews, these are a direct replacement for the stock PRS SE tuners. They fit my Mark Tremonti SE perfectly. Buy these immediately, you will not be disappointed!

Dale F.  Quakertown, PA
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-07-2012
Grover Tuners

Tuners installed flawlessly into Cort acoustic and hold tune very well. Automatic locking works great and tuning stability's even better.

Casey  CT
5 11-13-2012
excellent tuners

Perfectly perform their function!

ruslRRE  Novosibirsk
5 8-08-2012
Awesome

I purchased these to replace the Grover tuners on a Burns Brian May guitar. They work perfectly! They keep the guitar almost perfectly in tune and don't drift from day to day. I was surprised to find the guitar still in tune after sitting in it's case for a week. Buy with confidence. These work!

budman1950  Dayton, OH Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce