Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics

Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics


Read 17 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Rotomatic tuners that automatically lock the string as you tune. For 6-in-line pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0876 Chrome, 6-in-line Yes
$55.47
3 or more $50.19  

0876-G Gold, 6-in-line Yes
$82.20
3 or more $74.36  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Guitar Nutdrivers
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
10mm Drill Bit
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Internal-cam locking string posts and 18:1 fine tuning are built into Rotomatic™ midsize cast housings to fit 6-in-line pegheads. As you tune, the post automatically locks the string. You'll need fewer string wraps, change strings faster, and your tremolo will have more accurate return-to-pitch.
Also available for 3-left/3-right pegheads.

These midsize Rotomatic tuners feature compact metal knobs with adjustable tension, lifetime sealed lubrication, and 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning. Sets of 6.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included.
10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 17 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 10-03-2013
Schaller Killers

I much prefer these over the Schaller type with the locking screw. These "just work" and the feel is excellent. Money well spent

Bill Palmer  Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 5-08-2013
Smooth

I like the locking mechanism. You need to read the directions, and understand how they work. They seem lighter and smaller than the locking tuners with the knob on the bottom. You do not notice that these are locking tuners. I would buy them again.

Jim G  Florida
5 4-17-2013
Grover mini locking

Work great just wish they made these in nickel

Rob Schnapf  Los angeles Read my reviews (20)
5 3-24-2013
tuners

great easy to use

brianr  california Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-17-2013
Yes they lock automatically

Have always been a fan of Grover (at least 4 of my guitars have them). This is the first time I have used the mini locking tuners. Perfect fit on my "Beijing Tele" even the wood screws aligned perfectly. Easy to restring with these, like having an extra hand.

DJ Mammo  Kalamazoo USA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-10-2013
Whow

60 years guitar playing and they re- invent the wheel. Grover Locking Rotomatics fit right onto my Vietnam Tele, same screw holes and they work with one minute string change and stay entune. I put new period piece Grovers on my 52 SJ and my 56 J 50 but I wish they were lockers too. Thanks Stew Mac. You make me sound good.

H T Hawk  Salt Spring, B.C. Canada
5 10-10-2012
They work great

I recently bought an SX Furrian Tele style guitar as a project to mod into the Telecaster that Fender never made for me. The very first thing I bought was this set of locking tuners. They are a drop in replacement for the so so ones that come installed on the guitar. I've watched videos online of people trying to play a whole song without having to re-tune and not being able to do it. I just sprung for the tuners up front and at the same time that I ordered the guitar. They got here a day before the guitar did. It took me less than half an hour to install them and restring the guitar. It stays in perfect tune. Since I didn't like the chrome that the cheap hardware on this guitar comes with, I decided to powder coat all the chrome with translucent gold and rainbow hued sparkle including the new tuning pegs and washers and nuts. Now, replacing the plastic nut is next.....

420four  Toledo, Ohio Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-07-2012
Very nice

These are very good tuners. The lock mechanism is simple and robust, and they are silky smooth.

Robdog  Sacramento, CA Read my reviews (6)
5 7-23-2011
mini Grover Locking tuners

I bought these tuners several years back they are great! I have them on a Strat I built several years ago. I can dive bomb on the wammy bar all night and rarely have to tune up. Great product!

Kevin Irvine  Kentville NS Can Read my reviews (2)
5 7-21-2011
really neat

cool how the strings lock in makes for a quick change-out,and 18:1 ratio keeps in tune real well

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce