Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Midsize Rotomatics 6-In-Line

Grover Midsize Rotomatics


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Rotomatic™ midsize tuners feature compact removable metal knobs with adjustable tension, lifetime sealed lubrication and 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Midsize Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0442 Chrome, 6-in-line Yes
$45.93
3 or more $41.75  

0442-B Black, 6-in-line 1-2 weeks
$68.06
3 or more $61.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Vintage Oval Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Waverly Guitar Tuners with Vintage Oval Knobs, for Solid Pegheads
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
10mm Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
These midsize cast housings fit 6-in-line pegheads.
Also available for 3-left/3-right pegheads.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included.
10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Midsize Rotomatics
Grover Midsize Rotomatics 6-In-Line
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
5 12-15-2011
Very nice tuners

Have used these tuners on several of my projects ---- and love them!!

Greghc48  Oak Ridge, NC Read my reviews (12)
5 11-09-2011
I have these on all my guitars

For the price they just can't be beat. They are simple well made and really, really hold tune. For the price they can't be beat.

dsteiner  Mechanicsburg, PA Read my reviews (9)
5 8-04-2011
Great Tuners

These Grover Midsize Rotomatic Tuners are great. Rock solid 18:1 ratio for that fine tuning. Sweet!!!!

Dave The Rave  Easley, SC
5 7-09-2011
Excellent tuners at a good price

My guitars have a bunch of different tuners, a bunch with various Gotohs, a couple with Schallers. These little rotos are great. Rock solid for holding tuning, and nice tight ratio for getting it right to begin with. Will definitely use these again on future builds.

Craig Fowler  Fresno, CA
4 6-18-2011
Solid as a Rock

Excellent Quality for the money. There's no play in the knobs making for a solid hold in the tuning.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
5 3-01-2011
grovers wow!

I've always loved grover tuners, I installed midsized rotomatics on a strat replacement neck and they are great. When you are tuning you can just feel the quality. Grovers give you confidence of tuning

rickey hammond  sun valley, nv Read my reviews (2)
4 1-15-2011
Hole size is not 13/32

Glad I didn't drill the hole before I got the tuners. The midsize 6-in-line package says 25/64 hole size. the web description says 13/32

Dan Vines  Aberdeen, Washington Read my reviews (4)
5 11-18-2010
Great (and inexpensive) Upgrade

These tuners are stable and have a great gear ratio. They will improve the tuning performance of any inexpensive (or cheap) electric. Manufacturers - why not charge us ten bucks extra and put these tuners on your lower priced guitars?

Jukebox John  Shutesbury, MA Read my reviews (8)
5 9-17-2010
The real deal

I don't know what's going on with Grover. Those tuners you get with 18:1 stamped on the logo and ones that come with new inexpensive guitars are worthless. This may sound corny but the Grovers you buy here are still the real deal rotomatics.

ellachie  USA
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce