Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Full-size Rotomatics

Grover Full-size Rotomatics


Read 47 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Popular since the '60s, Rotomatic tuners are now available in 2 gear ratios. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0900 18:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0900-G 18:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$76.19
3 or more $69.27  

0900-C 18:1 ratio, chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0901 14:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$44.10
3 or more $40.12  

0901-G 14:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$68.06
3 or more $61.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines



Guitar Nutdrivers



Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
Guitar Nutdrivers
Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Rotomatic™ full-size tuning machines feature large removable metal knobs with adjustable tension, cast gear housings and lifetime sealed lubrication. Sets of 6, for 3-left/3-right pegheads.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included. 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

For 6-in-line pegheads, see Grover Midsize and Mini tuning machines.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 47 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 47 < 1  ...  3  4  5
5 12-24-2010
old faithful

Included in every upgrade to my personal guitars. These tuners are rock solid!

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
5 11-20-2010
Grover Full size Rotomatics

You cant go wrong with these fine tuners, not only do they compliment the appearance of most guitars. They also keep your guitar in tune, operate with smoothness and precision and are well made so they should last for many years.

Peter 74  Perth, Western Australia
5 11-13-2010
There is no chance to out of tune!

I put these Grover Tuners to my Les Paul copy. Former tuners are like a junk. These are keeps my guitar in tune. There is no chance to out of tune also with new strings!

Ali Tolga Ayrim  Istanbul, TURKEY Read my reviews (3)
5 10-28-2010
Grover tuners

Very good set of tuners at affordable price. I have used these on another acoustic and I am quite satisfied.

R Guess  North Florida Read my reviews (16)
5 10-28-2010
There's a reason why Duane, Jimmy, and Dickey use these...

Just got these today in the mail after ordering them YESTERDAY with Standard Shipping! Great customer service and shipping from StewMac once again.

Anyways, on to the actual product. About a week ago I bought the StewMac Rear Peghole Reamer and reamed out the rear pegholes of my Gibson R7 Les Paul Reissue Goldtop. This was required so that these tuning machines would fit. (For more information about this, see my review on the Rear Peghole Reamer page.) These tuning machines are a tremendous upgrade over the stock Gibson Deluxe tuning machines. These add some extra weight, which I like, and I (along with many other people) swear that it adds more sustain, as well. I also think that these look better than the Gibson Deluxe tuning machines, but hey, that's just me. In my opinion, these work a lot better than the stock Gibson Deluxe tuning machines. I found that the Gibson Deluxes would go out of tune slightly fairly often (especially the G string.) I definitely recommend that you spend the extra five dollars and get these instead of the 14:1 Rotomatics. These, in my opinion, are the best tuning machines on the market, and have been for over 50 years. Like the title says, there is a reason why players like Duane Allman, Jimmy Page, and Dickey Betts (amongst many others) have used these since the sixties. Do yourself a favor and pick these up. You will not be disappointed.

Micah Kesselring  South Bloomingville, OH Read my reviews (2)
5 8-27-2010
Grover Tuners (full-sized)

I only use Grover tuners for several reasons: They’ve been doing it and doing it right for decades; smooth action, amplified by the leverage of the large knobs; I think the kidney-shaped knobs are the ultimate shape for any tuner knob; the large knobs add visual mass to what is often a small, 6-string headstock (like Martin as opposed to Guild, for instance); surprisingly low cost; when you see old, rebuilt guitars on stage, a very high percentage of the time someone (probably the musician) chose Grovers (as opposed to all the other choices available).

Alan G  Jenner, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-16-2010
Excellent replacements for damaged tuner holes.

These are great replacement tuning machines all around, especially if the original holes have been damaged or enlarged and the client does not require OEM.

Marc Campbell  Yorba Linda
Displaying 41 – 47 < 1  ...  3  4  5 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce