Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Full-size Rotomatics

Grover Full-size Rotomatics


Read 47 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Popular since the '60s, Rotomatic tuners are now available in 2 gear ratios. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0900 18:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0900-G 18:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$76.19
3 or more $69.27  

0900-C 18:1 ratio, chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0901 14:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$44.10
3 or more $40.12  

0901-G 14:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$68.06
3 or more $61.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines



Guitar Nutdrivers



Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
Guitar Nutdrivers
Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Rotomatic™ full-size tuning machines feature large removable metal knobs with adjustable tension, cast gear housings and lifetime sealed lubrication. Sets of 6, for 3-left/3-right pegheads.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included. 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

For 6-in-line pegheads, see Grover Midsize and Mini tuning machines.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 47 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 5-25-2011
Problem Solved for my EJ-200

My Epi EJ-200 got knocked over and bent the D string tuner. I bought these in 18:1, they fit exactly, matched the other gold hardware and solved a recurring tuning problem with the G string. You'll notice the precision, especially when using a visual tuner. You have to turn them more to affect a change, but it is more accurate and stays where you put it. It improved my instrument.

Cyrus Ryder  Jack County, Texas
5 5-02-2011
As Good As it gets

Grover rotomatics are the best.

stevet fom WI  Bangor, WI Read my reviews (3)
5 4-23-2011
Classy

I have yet to experience a let down with these tuners. Well made, attractive, and affordable.

Jesse Stearn  SLC. Utah Read my reviews (4)
5 3-13-2011
Stay In Tune

My old Gibson L-6 had tuning problems. I decided to put on new Grover full sized Romantics that took care of the problem. Easy to install and they look great !

azvisionary  Tempe AZ
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-17-2011
A great replacement for a gibson SG

A customer of mine was have tuner breaking problems with his sg and I suggested these because of all the good luck I've had in the past with grover. He loved them.

Hackl Guitars  Denver, CO Read my reviews (9)
5 2-15-2011
Only way to go!

These are the best tuners I've used, great solid product

Dave Sherlock  Sydney Australia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-29-2011
Great service

As always another great product. Grovers are a tuner you can rely on, they are consistently a really great and trustworthy tuner, smooth.

gospelstrings  Lakeport, CA Read my reviews (4)
5 1-28-2011
Excellent upgrade

Recently, I bought a new Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe. It came stock with the Grover keys, but were the 14:1 ratio. Quickly found out that it had a tuning problem. Went to the 18:1 ratio, and was an instant difference. Could go through a whole set with minimum tweaking.

I highly recommend these, and I consider them an upgrade to my instrument. Plus it was a direct replacement on this Les Paul.

Stew-Mac was my only choice to get these, as they always have extremely fast shipping, and a fair price, too. Thanks for the great support!

mr. scotty  Cumming, GA USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-26-2011
Great Value & High Quality

Grover has been around so long for a reason. You can pay twice the price and maybe get a 10% increase in quality but is it worth it? These are the go to tuners for me. Smooth, accurate operation and I don't have to sell my first child to pay for them. My last change out was a set of gold 18:1 Rotomatics to a vintage Ibanez M-340 with worn out stock tuners. Wow! Big, big difference and they fit right in with no alterations.

You have to perform due diligence and verify all your dimensions but they look beautiful and with the 18:1, huge improvement in quality/accuracy.

Mark Griego  Lancaster, Ca.
5 1-05-2011
Grover Tuners

I bought a Sigma DR9 in 1979, these tuners fit exactly. It took about an hour to remove the old, and install these. Great price too

Joe D Maxwell  Shreveport, La
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce