Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Full-size Rotomatics

Grover Full-size Rotomatics


Read 47 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Popular since the '60s, Rotomatic tuners are now available in 2 gear ratios. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0900 18:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0900-G 18:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$76.19
3 or more $69.27  

0900-C 18:1 ratio, chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0901 14:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$44.10
3 or more $40.12  

0901-G 14:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$68.06
3 or more $61.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines



Guitar Nutdrivers



Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
Guitar Nutdrivers
Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Rotomatic™ full-size tuning machines feature large removable metal knobs with adjustable tension, cast gear housings and lifetime sealed lubrication. Sets of 6, for 3-left/3-right pegheads.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included. 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

For 6-in-line pegheads, see Grover Midsize and Mini tuning machines.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 47 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 3-11-2012
Great

I love these machine heads, they are smooth and consistent.

Francis Voignier  Arcata, CA Read my reviews (14)
5 2-08-2012
Great!

The best tuners for a Les Paul, hands down.
Smooth action, very fine (18:1), great quality.
Keep in mind that they're heavy, so you'll more than likely witness a change in tone as opposed to Kluson style tuners. Couldn't believe it at first, but it's true. More sustain, too.

I for one like it.

MrCptGonzo  Germany Read my reviews (3)
5 1-16-2012
Grover Full-size Rotomatics - Great Product

Drop-in replacement/upgrade on kit-built Martin guitar. 18:1 is smooth as butter, and very precise. Quite massive -- my subjective impression is that this extra mass improves the tone of the guitar.

jaj  Brooklyn, NY
5 1-06-2012
Grover Rotomatic, full sized

I replaced my existing tuners with 18/1 Grover Rotomatics. In my opinion, these are the best tuners for the price on the market. Clean movement, tight, accurate and nice to look at. I would recommend these as an excellent addition to a new build or replacement for worn out tuners.

Glen Grant  Meridian, Idaho Read my reviews (3)
5 12-21-2011
As good as expected.

Smooth as silk, good looking too. Replaced old Grover 14 to 1's that were beat after 30 + years of service. Easy swap out.

Ml in Philadelphia  Philadelphia, PA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-21-2011
The best

Can't say anymore. For the price, they are absolutely terrific. Very heavy and solid.

cknob  Media, PA Read my reviews (17)
5 7-14-2011
Great Upgrade

Upgraded the stock chrome Grovers on my Martin M-36 with these gold 18:1 Rotomatics. Tuning is much more precise and the gold color really improves the looks. Direct replacement which took only 15 minutes.

David Deaton  Arkansas Read my reviews (5)
5 7-01-2011
Grover's will never let you down

Picked up a set of the Rotomatics for my daughters guitar - they have always proven to me that once you put Grover heads on, you're set for the life of the guitar. I wouldn't put anything else on my guitars.

WmsBayer  Chi-Town
5 6-15-2011
Great tuners, great price

Grover Rotomatics are the gold standard for tuning machines. Will take a beating and stay in tune. The price is good too.

Bob  USA Read my reviews (22)
5 6-01-2011
Great

Great

Paulo Guilherme  Rio de Janeiro - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce