Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Full-size Rotomatics

Grover Full-size Rotomatics


Read 47 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Popular since the '60s, Rotomatic tuners are now available in 2 gear ratios. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0900 18:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0900-G 18:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$76.19
3 or more $69.27  

0900-C 18:1 ratio, chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$49.17
3 or more $44.70  

0901 14:1 ratio, nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$44.10
3 or more $40.12  

0901-G 14:1 ratio, gold, 3L/3R Yes
$68.06
3 or more $61.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines



Guitar Nutdrivers



Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



10mm Drill Bit
Grover Roto-Grip Full-size Locking Guitar Machines
Guitar Nutdrivers
Grover Rotomatic Keystone Tuners
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Rotomatic™ full-size tuning machines feature large removable metal knobs with adjustable tension, cast gear housings and lifetime sealed lubrication. Sets of 6, for 3-left/3-right pegheads.

Mounting screws and threaded hex peghead bushings with washers are included. 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

For 6-in-line pegheads, see Grover Midsize and Mini tuning machines.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 47 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 12-30-2012
Reliable

They're Grovers, eh? - ol' reliable.
Bought a set of gold ones to update my Martin 000CXE plastic 'n' plywood workhorse. I already fitted brass bridge pins so the gold tuners set the black and gold beauty off a treat.

GraemeSP  UAE Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-23-2012
Grover Rotomatics

If you've been playing guitar for 40 years or so you know that Grovers are top of the line....They will always be the best !

Gerald E Lynch  Newport,NH Read my reviews (3)
5 9-08-2012
Excellent quality and prompt delivery

These were a for replacement tuners on my 34 year old Martin guitar and were a doddle to change. I'm not sure about the 18:1 being any better than the old 14:1 but maybe I will get used to them.

John Patterson  UK Read my reviews (2)
5 5-27-2012
First Class Service

Purchased these grover 18:1's with some other items from stewmac but the tuners did not arrive, contacted them and they despatched a replacement set within no time,there service is 1st class and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone

Ron D  Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 5-05-2012
What Can I say!

18:1 Grovers, What more can I say. Put my axes away and take them out a month later and they are still in tune. They actual raise pitch after sitting. play for a minute and check tuning its bang on. all 4 of my guitars have Grovers full size!

Frank's Dad  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 4-21-2012
Grover 18:1 Rotos

So... I'm Waverly guy. BUT the 18:1 rotos are fabulous. I'm not about to swear of the big W's, but the Grovers are, for the $ the best out there. Would put them on almost any guitar and be happy as a clam.

Glen Grant  Meridian, Idaho Read my reviews (3)
5 4-05-2012
Coooooooool!

Отличные колки!

Vadym  Belaya Tserkov, Ukraine Read my reviews (12)
5 4-04-2012
Worth the money

I bought these in 18:1 to replace the fake Klusons on my Epi Les Paul. Also added a Gotoh bridge and tailpiece. Wow, what a difference, I'd put it up against any USA Gibson for tuning stability and sustain. It took 4 hours and a reamer to modify the headstock, but was worth every minute. Thanks Stew Mac.

cor57vette  Sioux Falls, SD Read my reviews (5)
5 3-30-2012
Grovers

have never let me down. Always reliable and the lifetime warranty is a wonderful thing. I have grovers on at least 14 guitars and only ONCE did I have to return one. The back cap fell off . . . on a 1960 Danelectro Convertible which had grovers on it since the day I bought it. 1977.

Schwagdog  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
5 3-28-2012
Grover full size tuners

replace old planetary pegs on banjos in minutes...seem to last forever

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce