Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover Deluxe Keystones

Grover Deluxe Keystones


Read 49 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Vintage appearance plus modern cast baseplates, keystone plastic knobs and 14:1 gear ratio. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Deluxe Keystones
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3754 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$47.44
3 or more $43.02  

3754-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$64.62
3 or more $58.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



10mm Drill Bit



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Rear Peghole Reamer



Grover Imperials

Guitar Nutdrivers
10mm Drill Bit
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
Rear Peghole Reamer
Grover Imperials



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Threaded hex bushings, washers and screws included. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required. Set of 6.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Deluxe Keystones
Grover Deluxe Keystones
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 49 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 12-29-2012
excellent

excellent tuners. i couldnt be happier with my purchase

Mo Diesel  Pine HIll, NJ
5 11-04-2012
Great Tuners

These are first rate tuners.
Hold tune very well and have a very solid feel.

SuperJazz  Munster IN Read my reviews (2)
5 10-21-2012
Fits Gibson SG perfectly!!

I have a 2011 Lim Ed Gibson SG Standard, and these tuners are a PERFECT replacement for the stock Kluson tuners. No reaming of the headstock holes, nothing. Excellent!

Bruce Wayne  Chicago, IL
5 9-26-2012
Exactly what was called for

I recently bought a used Gibson SG "Classic" with p-90s and vintage style hardware, which included a set of 'keystone' type tuners. The guitar was pretty hammered, due to some ham-fisted attempts at modifications, but the unaltered stock tuners were sloppy and unstable at best. These appeared to have Grover markings on them, even though they say "Gibson" on them, but I replaced them anyway, with a set of Grover vintage keystone tuners. The Grover-branded tuners are much smoother, stay in tune perfectly, and are a direct drop-in replacement for the 'Gibson" branded variety, even though I suspect that the Gibsons were also made by Grover. I can't account for that, but the trouble and expense were well worth it. Life's too short for wonky hardware...

YoungTurq  Oregon coast Read my reviews (6)
5 8-13-2012
Perfect Fit

I would like to say to anyone who is worried about replacing their tuners on their Paul. These are a direct plug in to the old peg holes with no drilling required. Install, string-up, and rock out. Total time for me was 15 min with new strings. Excellent replacement for me.

Jimmi  Traverse City Mi.
5 7-21-2012
Much better that the originals

I had a customer with a 1990s J-45 come in needing a replacement Machine Head (Tuner), as one of the Gold originals had failed due to poor casting and metal fatigue. We dicussed price and quality and he opted for the Grover equivalent. They were so easy to replace and even had the same screw-hole spacing as the originals. Result was really good and the Grovers felt so much nicer & very smooth. One very happy customer and one very happy Guitar Tech. Thank you!

Pete's Guitar Repairs  New Zealand Read my reviews (5)
5 6-10-2012
Great replacement tuners!

Great product for the price!

Toby  Vancouver, Wa. Read my reviews (4)
5 4-12-2012
Great Pegs for thick headed guitars

Spent months trying to get tuning pegs that would fit my wife's 64 SG custom and NOTHING would work. Finally, with the guitar apart for 3 weeks on a luthier's bench, we did the math and this was the only set that would work. Excellent - looks perfect on her guitar and we are STOKED!! Thanks!!

Maui  Haiku, Maui, Hawaii
5 4-05-2012
Amazing

Excellent Tuners. The product has great quality, perfect tunner. I´m so glad.

Paulo Canosa  São Paulo - Brasil
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-18-2012
Grover Deluxe Keystones

A great product! I put these on recently for a client on his Les Paul and was very pleased to see that Grover maintained their quality in the Gibson style. We all know that although Gibson is a beloved company, their quality control is not the best. I don't really think they have ever made a good tuner, (I'm sure many of you will hate me for saying that) so this is a great alternative. If you want that classic look with quality construction and an accurate tuning gauge, get these! My only negative is that the post size is different than standard LP size, so some re-drilling is required.

JWPedals  CA, USA
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce