Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites

Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites


Read 50 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Grover Sta-Tite™ tuners are a modern version of a vintage design. For 3-left/3-right solid pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4592 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$41.11
3 or more $36.99  

4592-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$73.32
3 or more $65.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Peghead Bushing Reamers



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Tuner Bushing Press



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads
Peghead Bushing Reamers
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Tuner Bushing Press



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each tuner features 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning, a cast baseplate, vintage style scalloped knobs, and nylon worm bearings and tension screw for smooth operation.

Sets of 6 (3-left/3-right). Each set includes mounting screws and knurled press-fit peghead bushings. 11/32" (8.73mm) diameter pegholes required.

Also available for slotted pegheads.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 50 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  3  4  5
5 10-02-2010
Great tuner

These are great tuners! I really like quality feeling and the slightly higher 18:1 ratio. One of my standard tuners.

Runesson guitars  Winterthur, Switzerland
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-24-2010
Very nice for the money

They aren't Waverlys or comparable high end tuner, but if you want a solid tuner for a price that will not break the bank then these will function great.

John Mayes  Norman,OK Read my reviews (18)
5 9-18-2010
A great value

Good quality item where it counts for a good price. I like the sound and character of old guitars, but the tuners are always a struggle. Going from 12:1 to 18:1 tuning ratio with these tuners has made my older instruments easier to use than my modern ones.
The only thing that I don't like about these tuners is the hex ferrules. I would prefer that they had gone with round, but that has nothing to do with the solid performance of these tuners.

CK  San Francisco, CA USA
3 9-10-2010
Was happy

I have purchased 8 sets of gold sta-tites over the last 5 years and have been quite happy until the last set of which two of the tuners had a large amount of slop, probably 1/8 of a turn of slack when going from tighten to loosen or back. This is quite bad to me so I have probably bought my last Grover's

Fred Tellier  Windsor Ontario
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-01-2010
Great Switch

I just bought a Gibson J-45 and switched out the old Grovers for the 18:1 Sta-Tites and I love the result. First, they are simply a better tuner than the stock Grovers that came with the guitar, and as they are open-backed, the look is terrific, and at a much lower price than the Waverlys I had initially wanted. If you do this for the J-45, you also need the 10.5 bushing for the peg holes. I also swapped out the crappy plastic bridge pins for a set of snakewood pins. Better look, better tone, and all for under 75 bucks. You can't beat it.

LT  Temecula, Ca
5 8-30-2010
Much better value for money than others

I have used both these and Waverly vintage-style tuners, and these are a clear winner. They have slightly finer action, and I can detect no significant difference in appearance, installation or function. Waverly uses different metal for the gear and bushings, and this may have long-term benefits that I haven't seen yet, but otherwise the Sta-Tites are a much better value. I give customers the choice, and they take the Grovers unless they are image-conscious. The $100 saved can be better invested in overall guitar quality by buying better tonewood.

Fred Hocker  Stockholm, Sweden Read my reviews (9)
5 8-13-2010
Save Some Money

I have used several brands of vintage style tuners and the Grover Sta-Tites are simply the best for the money and as good the more expensive Waverly's. Go ahead, save yourself about $105.00

Eric Cornett  Vilas NC 28692 Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-02-2010
Great tuners

Definitely well built and smooth. My old acoustic is in perfect tune again!

Jorge  Spain Read my reviews (9)
5 7-19-2010
Perfect upgrade on a budget

Great value, replaced 2 sets of tuners with these and the results are awesome. Easy instal and very smooth machines, well built

Maus  Dublin, OH Read my reviews (2)
5 7-13-2010
Grover 18:1 Statites

Excellent tuners. Replaced the stock tuners on a Martin 000 28 and Gibson j 45. Much lighter and more accurate than the stock tuners. Looks better too. Great product and great price too.

pillboxblue  California Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  3  4  5 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce