Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines

Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Vintage-style keystone knobs and stamped housings make these tuners the ideal vintage tuner replacement or upgrade. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0912 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$36.70
3 or more $28.70  

0912-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$51.63
3 or more $41.30  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines



Vintage-style Tuner Bushings



10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
Vintage-style Tuner Bushings
10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Details
 Pictures
Specs
These fine reproductions feature original style stamped gear housings, but have modern improved 15:1 gearing for smoother, more precise action. The knobs are molded greenish plastic, just like the originals!

Screws and round press-fit peghead bushings included. 11/32"-diameter pegholes required.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3
4 2-08-2011
Very happy

I am very happy with these tuners as I have bought other tuners for my Les Paul before and they turned out to be the incorrect color. These look original.

Cobus van Rooyen  South Africa Read my reviews (2)
5 1-11-2011
The perfect substitute

I decided that the tuners on my Epiphone G-1275 were not up to scratch, so having had the experience of replacing stock tuners with this Gotoh model previously, I decided to go all out and purchase 18 of them! (two necks). All I can say is, they were made for it, and give a far more professional exact feel to the instrument. Best value for money for anyone considering an Epi upgrade.

Yukihyo  Tokyo, Japan. Read my reviews (2)
5 12-19-2010
Great Upgrade

This was my first attempt at guitar modification, but it came out great. I bought these tuners as a replacement for those which came stock on a Goldtone Weissenborn clone. They didn't exactly drop in, since their bushings and mounting screws were more robust than the stock ones, but the fitting was easily accomplished with tools I had on hand. I selected them because the mounting screw spacing was the same as the original tuners. Really transformed the guitar. Now it stays in tune and feels much more precise. Highly recommended.

RCE1  California Read my reviews (2)
4 10-23-2010
Great deal

Bought these to replace the stock tuners on a Hamer Echotone. They aren't top-of-the-line quality but definitely way better and more solid-feeling than the cheap tuners most entry-level guitars come with. If you're like me and hate the flimsy feeling of cheap tuning keys, these are a sensible upgrade and a great deal for what they are.

DJW  East Bay, CA
4 10-13-2010
Great tuning pegs

Excellent upgrade for any Epiphone Les Paul, best fitting replacement pegs,
great vintage look,

luvbass  NJ
5 9-11-2010
Good Buy!

I bought these as a replacement for an Epiphone Les Paul Standard. One of the original tuners wore out, and would no longer stay in tune at all. The Gotoh replacements were wonderful to install. Popped out the old grommets, pressed in new, and using the supplied screws, tightened down the new keys in just minutes. These keys are tight, perfect fit, and beautiful. Great job StewMac!!

Joe Kralicek  Plano Illinois Read my reviews (2)
5 9-01-2010
Perfect fit for Epiphone 2002 Ltd Les Paul

Fit like a charm and a significant quality upgrade over the stock Epi tuners.

Rod Jones  Caledon, ON Canada
5 7-24-2010
Great Tuners for the Money

I put these tuners in my 1997 Epiphone Les Paul Goldtop. They were drop-in replacements, no routing necessary. They feel and look good. I wish I had replaced the original tuners with these Gotohs a long time ago.

monobrow  Saint Louis, MO Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce