Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines

Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines


Read 27 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Vintage-style keystone knobs and stamped housings make these tuners the ideal vintage tuner replacement or upgrade. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0912 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$36.70
3 or more $28.70  

0912-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$51.63
3 or more $41.30  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines



Vintage-style Tuner Bushings



10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Kluson Waffleback Guitar Machines
Vintage-style Tuner Bushings
10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Details
 Pictures
Specs
These fine reproductions feature original style stamped gear housings, but have modern improved 15:1 gearing for smoother, more precise action. The knobs are molded greenish plastic, just like the originals!

Screws and round press-fit peghead bushings included. 11/32"-diameter pegholes required.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
Gotoh Vintage Keystone-style Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 27 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 10-14-2012
Great Replacement Tuners

Quality replacement tuners. Perfect for Epiphone Les Paul.

coffee69  USA
5 5-17-2012
Muy buenos

La verdad son lo que esperaba. Los compre porque los clavijeros que montaba la guitarra que estaba trabajando (una orville LP) estaban demasiado oxidados.

Obviamente unos clavijeros hidráulicos son mucho mejores, pero la guitarra como la mía tenia unos agujeros pequeños. Si quería montar unos clavijeros hidráulicos tenía que agrandar el agujero.

Es la única opción que tienes si no quieres alterar el diseño y la estructura de una guitarra antigua (vintage)con agujeros pequeños.

Se ven bien y no desafinan.

Gabriel  Peru Read my reviews (11)
5 3-28-2012
Keystone-style Machines

As always the right parts for my projects.Can't say enough about there service, and shipping!

Steven K  Columbia, Maryland Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-17-2011
Gotoh Vintage Tuners

Got these as after the original tuning peg broke on my Epi Les Pal Signature. They fit perfectly (actually slightly more snug than the originals which was nice). They are definitely higher quality than the originals based on feel alone. The match is so close I don't think even an expert could tell the difference. Very satisfied!

StratSlinger  Davidson, NC Read my reviews (2)
5 10-12-2011
Gotoh Vintage Tuners

My 15 year old Epiphone Les Paul Standard's tuners were all wiggly and just worn out. Stew Mac hooked me up with good quality tuners, much better than even when this guitar was new. Priced right, fit and finish were fine. Very happy with product and Stew Mac.

tony barbaro  annapolis, maryland Read my reviews (2)
5 9-29-2011
These tuners are a delight

It is entirely pleasant to install these lookalike tuners in replacement for either Klusons that have lost their effectiveness, or any other tuner that uses the same hole size and spacing.
Drill-free replacement tuners are a wonderful thing.
They work good too.

Bardo  Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 9-27-2011
In one word: Perfect!

I have the nickel set and I just love them!

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
4 9-21-2011
Make sure you measure the thickness of your headstock!

Tuners are of average quality - a little below what I was expecting . Rather go with the Grover Keystone tuners - they look substantially better made and possibly are smoother.

Big heads up to anyone ordering these - Measure the thickness of your headstock . My Epi Dot ES-335 fat neck had a headstock that was 2 or 3mm too thick for the tuners . I honestly thought keystone tuners were a universally sized item - I was wrong :( After that I did manage to get some Grover locking Rotomatics which are great but they are on the other end of the spectrum and a little too long - Ah well!

Skylark  ZAF
5 8-23-2011
Excellent value for money

I had to replace the tuners on an old Takeharu LP, and these tuners are a very nice upgrade. Looks the business and stays in tune.

Björn N  Sweden Read my reviews (8)
4 2-08-2011
Very happy

I am very happy with these tuners as I have bought other tuners for my Les Paul before and they turned out to be the incorrect color. These look original.

Cobus van Rooyen  South Africa Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce