Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line

Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These fine reproductions feature old style stamped gear housings, but have modern improved 15:1 gearing for smoother, more precise action.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0648 Nickel, 6-in-line Yes
$37.92
3 or more $29.63  

0648-G Gold, 6-in-line Yes
$55.80
3 or more $44.65  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing



Guitar String Retainers



Vintage-style Tuner Bushings



Vintage-Style String Retainer



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing
Guitar String Retainers
Vintage-style Tuner Bushings
Vintage-Style String Retainer
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Set of 6-in-line.

The oval knobs on these tuners are just like the ones found on electric and acoustic guitars manufactured in the late 1940s to present.

Includes mounting screws and round press-fit peghead bushings. Peghole spacing is 4-11/16" (119.06mm). 11/32" (8.73mm)-diameter pegholes required.

Also available: Special conversion bushings for installing tuning machines into 3/8" or 10mm pegholes, without redrilling.

6-in-line locking tuners, which are the perfect upgrade for old or new Fenders with "Kluson-style" tuners — they're a direct retrofit!

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3
5 7-22-2011
Nice vintage tuners

These tuners are very good quality. They tune up smoothly, stay in tune beautifully, and definitely add a sweetness to the tone that wasn't there before. They look great as well.

When shopping around I found similar tuners for $80 or more. I would not be disappointed in these tuners if they had cost that much, but luckily I got them from StewMac for a lot less!

major7th  Arcata, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 6-15-2011
Great Kluson reproduction

These are an accurate and well-built repro of the old Klusons. They work smoothly and stay in tune.

Bob  USA Read my reviews (22)
4 4-06-2011
replacing standard Fender tuners

Great fit for my 2008 tele, but bushes were too tight so had to file the holes out. Tuners are brilliant, going to put a set on my Strat now!

Ali slowdrag Rae  Peebles Scotland Read my reviews (2)
5 3-30-2011
High quality, fair price

I've put these on every guitar I've built, they tune up smoothly and stay put once the strings are set.
Everything I've purchased thru Stew-Mac has been of the highest quality.

timusic  Iowa Read my reviews (2)
5 1-31-2011
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners

Great tuners. Worked very well on my tele!

Juliano Vale  Brazil
5 1-22-2011
Love these tuners!

I purchased a set for a Tele build, and I like them so much I'm going to upgrade them to my Strat as well.

Craig  Columbus, Ohio USA Read my reviews (2)
2 1-13-2011
Bushings too loose

Bushings are too loose for my Robert Cray Strat. I bought the conversion bushings as suggested below, and those are too tight. Just an FYI for those of you who have this model guitar.

Iceman  Algonquin, IL Read my reviews (2)
5 9-07-2010
My favorite 6 inline tuner.

These tuners are great. I really enjoy installing these tuners. They weigh less than modern tuners, they stay in tune, you can easily grease them, and they never poke you in the fingers with their split post design.

They can be pretty stiff when knew, but wear in nicely and become smooth pretty quickly.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
4 5-18-2010
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners

Worked great on my Classic 60's strat. You have to get the 3/8" conversion bushings.

Rod Jacobs  Indianapolis, IN Read my reviews (4)
StewMac responds

Good point, Rod. Necks with peghole diameters larger than 11/32" (8.73mm), need these conversion bushings.

Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce