Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line

Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs. 16:1 ratio. Found on many modern and vintage guitars. For 6-in-line pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0915 Chrome, 6-in-line Yes
$35.91
3 or more $28.21  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



10mm Drill Bit



Tuner Drill Jigs



Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar



Guitar Nutdrivers



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
10mm Drill Bit
Tuner Drill Jigs
Replacement Neck for Strat Guitar
Guitar Nutdrivers



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Popular tuners featuring cast gear housings with maintenance-free sealed lubrication. Precision 16:1 ratio. Threaded hex bushings. Removable metal knobs. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required.

Set of 6-in-line includes mounting screws and threaded hex bushings.

These tuners are also available in 3-left/3-right configuration.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 4-05-2014
Gotoh 6 in a line oval

I have played guitar since the night I seen Hendrix play at Madison Square Garden. I recently became disappointed with the backlash exhibited by the old standby replacement tuners, and took a chance on these. I no longer have to tune my guitar between songs. These tuners are ultra tight! Now I can focus on performing without worry of de-tuning in mid-song. What a relief! Spend your money ONCE and try these tuners. It's nice to fine quality these days.

Pathfinder  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-19-2014
Gotoh Tuners

Received in a short period of time, and the tuners were a quick drop-in replacement for the stock tuners on my Tele copy. Stable, solid, well with the price.... will probably order another set for my Epi Wilshire.

steve9199  Lebanon, TN
5 1-25-2013
Love these Tuners!

I bought these Gotoh tuners for a Squier Tele. I didn't want to spend a lot, and have had good experience with Gotoh in the past, so these looked like a good pick. I had to drill out the holes a bit larger, but that's a quick task. Installation of the tuners was quick also. They're a bit heavier than the original vintage-style tuners. That's more mass on the headstock - fine with me. The tuners are smooth and hold tuning well. Would definitely recommend these, and would buy them again myself.

pbasok  Indianapolis, Indiana
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-26-2012
Great Bang For Buck

For this price, the Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners are a NO BRAINER! They're as good as it gets, and Stewart-MacDonald gets EVERYTHING out and to your door quickly.

Mark Easton  Willimantic, CT Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-07-2012
Nice tuners, small footprint.

Decent, simple little tuners, only 4 stars because they seem like they need to be worn in a little. They do stay in tune and don't take up very much space. (good for instruments with many tuners). I like them better than most mini tuners. I just wish I could order them in singles as I build instruments with any different number of strings, ending up with extra tuners isn't such a bad thing I guess. They arrived really fast and well packaged.

woiperdinger music  canada
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-03-2012
Top quality I would recommend for anyone

As always, Stewart MacDonald delivers with great quality at a reasonable price. I bought a Gotoh Tele bridge as the same time as the tuners. Top quality! The only drawback to these Gotoh products is that I now want to buy more of these for my other Telecasters!

Twinrock23  Midlothian, VA Read my reviews (5)
4 4-15-2012
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners

Although they are very good tunners considering their price, I prefer the Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners because I think they are more durable

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 12-09-2011
Improving an Import Electric

I recently purchased a Ultra-lite BG Electric (Viper) guitar for a student. Being in the $80 range it obviously had problems staying in tune. I then purchased the Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners and they exactly fit the guitar, needing no drilling, etc. They fit perfectly and made the guitar much better as it now stays in tune. This is an inexpensive way of making cheaper student guitars stay in tune and play better.

J.R.Wiley  Read my reviews (2)
4 6-13-2011
Decent tuners

I ordered a set of these, forgetting that the Grover Midsize Rotomatics with an 18:1 ratio were actually the kind I liked. These Gotohs were OK, but I'd recommend spending the extra 6 bucks to get the Grovers. The $42 Grovers will make any guitar more enjoyable to play.

Jukebox John  Shutesbury, MA Read my reviews (8)
5 5-29-2011
Excellent value

I used these on a self-build, and they're excellent. holds tune well, nice tight action.

Robb  Ambridge, PA, USA Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce