Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 3L/3R

Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs. 16:1 ratio. Found on many modern and vintage guitars. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0914 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$35.91
3 or more $28.21  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Grover Full-size Rotomatics



Schaller Locking Guitar Machines



Grover Deluxe Keystones



Guitar Nutdrivers



10mm Drill Bit
Grover Full-size Rotomatics
Schaller Locking Guitar Machines 3L/3R
Grover Deluxe Keystones
Guitar Nutdrivers



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Popular tuners featuring cast gear housings with maintenance-free sealed lubrication. Precision 16:1 ratio. Threaded hex bushings. Removable metal knobs. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required.

Set of 6: 3 left, 3 right. Includes mounting screws and threaded hex bushings.

These tuners are also available in 6-in-line configuration.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 3L/3R
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 4-10-2014
great basic tuners

They have a nice feel, smooth tuning.

Chris R  Qu├ębec, Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 2-21-2013
Excellent Tuners

What a difference these tuners make to my old Framus 12 string, just like new again, even better. They were so easy to install and look really good as well as work perfectly.

EN McM  St Thomas, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-09-2012
Gotoh Mini Ovals for 12-Strings

Installed just today and what a difference.
I LOVE high ratio tuners and the only way these could be better is if they were 18:1.
These are as smooth operating as ANY high quality tuner I have used. Gotoh has come a long way from the old days... and that's a good thing.

bbrich57  Austin, TX Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-16-2011
Not Bad Tuners

Pretty good and light weight. If you have a particularly picky ear though, I would go with an 18:1 ratio tuner, like the higher end Gotohs 18:1's.

Joecool  Byfield, MA Read my reviews (5)
5 12-16-2011
Great tuners for the money

I've already had a 6-inline set for 5+ years and another 6-inline set made for ibanez for 3+ years and now I got a 3x3 set for the new build. Don't expect any problems, they seem to be built well as anything else I've seen from Gotoh. Also, they are made in Japan for those of you who avoid Chinese stuff (myself included).

Bancika  Serbia Read my reviews (7)
5 5-26-2011
Easy to install

Breathed new life into my favorite travel guitar. Never realized how much difference nice tuners could make.

Installation was easy

Kolin  Northern, Indiana Read my reviews (2)
5 11-17-2010
great product

I have seen Gotoh at the best available tuners since the 70s. I am very pleased that they still make an affordable high end product. These heads are my standard for many instruments where I want the heads close together. I wish Stewmac would stock a lighter, plastic button version of the 503 that I could use on my mandolins.

DanielBrauchli  Tasmania, Australia Read my reviews (3)
4 10-26-2010
Good quality, good price

You get a lot for your money with these tuners: Precision, quality, value, they look cool and they're not too heavy. What more can you ask for at this price?

Roger Garren  Maryland Read my reviews (2)
5 10-14-2010
best tuners for the price!!

Very good quality, made in japan. Just an observation, the finish of my last set was more like nickel than real chrome.

JF Noel  quebec,Canada
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce