Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners

Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Gotoh's sleek modern design with compact cast housings and sealed gears, plus Magnum Lock® string posts to help keep tremolo guitars in tune.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
7106 Chrome, 6-in-line 3-4 weeks
$85.43
3 or more $76.94  

7106-CB Cosmo black, 6-in-line Yes
$89.50
3 or more $80.55  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers



Gotoh 510 Bridge & Tailpiece



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Depth-stop Drill Bits



10mm Drill Bit
Guitar Nutdrivers
Gotoh 510 Bridge & Tailpiece
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
Depth-stop Drill Bits



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
The post automatically locks the string as you tune. Rock-Solid™ string posts eliminate looseness, for improved tuning stability.

Set of 6-in-line.

18:1 gear ratio • Threaded hex peghead bushings • Removable knobs • Mounting screws included • 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

Please note that 3 of the tuners have a green decal on the back of the machine. These 3 machines have a smaller diameter string hole, and are to be used with the unwound (G,B,E) strings.

These tuners are available with Gotoh's translucent Cosmo black finish, a popular new alternative to standard solid-black plating.

The Lubri-Plate process electro-coats the gears with a special polymer layer. This eliminates the need for oil and keeps the lubrication where it's needed, for the life of the tuner.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
Gotoh Mini 510 Locking Tuners
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 12-11-2013
Killer Tuners

I upgraded my HardLuck Kings Strat with the Gotoh mini 510 locking tuners, and they are Awesome. My Guitar stays in tune, even after dive bombs with the vintage trem. I was going to replace the trem with a blade runner trem but now, no need to. They were easy to install. make sure you look at the back of the tuners cause there is a green sticker for the tuners used for the unwound strings. The holes are smaller.

indianblueguns  Mooresville, Indiana
5 7-08-2013
nicely styled tuners

I wanted lockers and something a little bit nicer looking for a Tele I was building and these lil guys fit the bill nicely! So far so good,seem to be well built & solid mechanically.

ken f  avondale, az Read my reviews (5)
5 6-13-2013
Gotoh Mini Tuners a BIG improvement

Built a Strat several years ago and had a hard time keeping it in tune. Bought the Gotoh Mini 510 tuners and what a Big improvement. Stays in tune and very easy to change strings.

Bogeyman  Desert Hot Springs, CA
5 2-24-2013
GOTOH MINI TUNERS

Excellent tuners. I've replaced all tuners on both USA Fender Strat(non-lock) & B-Bender(locking) initially because the 'd' string tuner was too low but I also found the 18:1 gearing easier to tune and stay in tune.

Brian Potts  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 2-18-2013
Excellent, Visually and Functionally

I have used two sets of these for custom orders where the clients are not prepared to compromise on aesthetics or functionality. These proved to be a good choice. They are smooth, sturdy and the build quality is exceptional.

Shawn O'Neill  Westville, South Africa Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
3 6-29-2012
Great tuners, but...

I wish they had these is real BLACK, not that silly cosmo chrome.

Cliff W  Sanford, FL Read my reviews (8)
5 4-06-2011
Great replacement for stock tuners

These are excellent tuners to replace my stock tuners on my Made in Mexico Telecaster. They stay in tune and were easy to install.

Definitely worth it.

Macdover  Ottawa, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 1-28-2011
From Schallers to Gotohs

I'm kinda old school. Schaller has always been the reason you drilled out yr 70s Fenders to 10mm. I have 5 guitars currently equipped with Schaller tuners. The sad truth is that their quality has deteriorated. I can speculate that Schallers machinery has worn out but who knows... and who cares.

I decided to finally give locking tuners a try and was allured by the Gotohs clean look. Another plus is Ive always heard Gotoh was a pretty good Schaller knockoff.

All I can say is the 2 guitars I put 510 Locking tuners on have become "workhorse" guitars if only for their tuning stability. Now the tough part: Do I pull the Schallers off my favorite guitar and "laterally move" to the Gotohs? I'm really considering it. Maybe Ill throw the Schallers on a Squier or something.

Either way from now on any guitar that I decide to upgrade the tuners on (& lets be real that's like every guitar) will be upgraded to Gotoh 510 Locking Tuners... The only choice is whether or not I stay traditional or get really modern with the Cosmo finish!

theJesusLizard420  Hartford CT
5 11-19-2010
Gotoh 510 locking tuners

These tuners are the best I've seen, Extremely high quality. They are built solid and tough and look amazing too. The locking mechanism is great you just unscrew the top put the string in and your done! They stay in tune really well and are great for people who like bending strings a lot. These tuners are a must for any new guitar.

DGordonYoungLuthier  NYC , NY Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 60 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce