Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs

Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The standard-size versions of Gotoh's sleek modern tuners feature cast housings and sealed gears. Permanent Lubri-Plate™ gear coating makes these tuners smooth and precise.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
7107 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$69.50
3 or more $62.65  

7107-CB Cosmo black, 3L/3R 2-3 weeks
$73.50
3 or more $66.15  

7107-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$90.60
3 or more $81.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers



Gotoh 510 Bridge & Tailpiece



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Depth-stop Drill Bits



10mm Drill Bit
Guitar Nutdrivers
Gotoh 510 Bridge & Tailpiece
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
Depth-stop Drill Bits



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Rock-Solid™ string posts eliminate looseness, for improved tuning stability.

Set of 6: 3 left, 3 right.

18:1 gear ratio • Threaded hex peghead bushings • Removable knobs • Mounting screws included • 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

These tuners are available with Gotoh's translucent Cosmo black finish, a popular new alternative to standard solid-black plating.

The Lubri-Plate process electro-coats the gears with a special polymer layer. This eliminates the need for oil and keeps the lubrication where it's needed, for the life of the tuner.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 3-24-2014
These are Great

These tuners are simply great. Cheaper models can be found but the money saved are not worth it. On the other hand there are also more expensive models. Why anybody buys they them are beyond me...

Henrik Krogh  Denmark Read my reviews (6)
5 3-08-2014
These are good.

I love the feel and look of these tuners . Good quality also.

RickS  Dunedin,Fl Read my reviews (2)
5 3-05-2014
Lives up to the reviews

I replaced the old Grover tuners on a 1998 Taylor 314 with these Gotoh 510 tuners. These look great and are the smoothest-working tuners I've ever used, including Waverlys. They look right for the Taylor, much better than the clunky looking Grovers.

Weekend Strummer  Chicago
5 2-05-2014
gotoh makes great tuners

installed gotoh tuners on most of my guitars and i am pleased with the results. easy to install, great quality, good price and they work like they are supposed to.

nick costantino  safety harbor, florida Read my reviews (9)
5 10-30-2013
the best !!!!

wow !! fast shipping !!! they fit right on my ibanez PM35 with no modifications on wood !!!!! just keep the old screws !! cos the new ones are larger .. after install ... A BEAUTY on the guitar !!! these gotohs mid size gold are so precise ,, no loose in the part , shaft ..etc !! and keps guitar on tune !!!!!!!!
the best tunners i have seen

flipus  montreal
5 7-25-2013
Couldn't be happier!

The Gotoh Midsized 510 tuners are an extremely smooth working tuner. Well worth the extra dollars if that is your holdup about buying these. I've installed 2 sets of these and am very happy. The contemporary look is nice. At first they may seem to stick out a little more than most tuners, but when a side by side comparison is done, they are the same in dimension. This contemporary look may not be for everyone or every guitar. (Not the best look on a Martin dread.. that's where the Waverly tuners come in. :) Bottom line, worth the money!

dave42  Central Ohio
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-10-2013
gotoh 510

nice solid tuners, stable and everything as advertised

jcripp  hull,ma
5 11-04-2012
Great replacement machine

Dropped right into my PRS se soapbar singlecut. Really dresses the guitar up and works great.

DK  Read my reviews (3)
5 9-20-2012
Cosmo Black - Stunning!

Replaced the tuners on Taylor 910CE-L7 - stunning in looks and performance. Silky smooth, accurate. Tuning is now a joy!

jiva UK  United Kingdom
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-29-2012
fantastic tuner

they stay in tune and operate smoothly. they have a nice heavy solid feel that you know will last.

TwoCherriesInstruments  Salt Lake City, UT Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 60 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce