Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs

Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The standard-size versions of Gotoh's sleek modern tuners feature cast housings and sealed gears. Permanent Lubri-Plate™ gear coating makes these tuners smooth and precise.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
7107 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$69.50
3 or more $62.65  

7107-CB Cosmo black, 3L/3R 3-4 weeks
$73.50
3 or more $66.15  

7107-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$90.60
3 or more $81.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers



Gotoh 510 Bridge & Tailpiece



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Depth-stop Drill Bits



10mm Drill Bit
Guitar Nutdrivers
Gotoh 510 Bridge & Tailpiece
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
Depth-stop Drill Bits



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Rock-Solid™ string posts eliminate looseness, for improved tuning stability.

Set of 6: 3 left, 3 right.

18:1 gear ratio • Threaded hex peghead bushings • Removable knobs • Mounting screws included • 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required.

These tuners are available with Gotoh's translucent Cosmo black finish, a popular new alternative to standard solid-black plating.

The Lubri-Plate process electro-coats the gears with a special polymer layer. This eliminates the need for oil and keeps the lubrication where it's needed, for the life of the tuner.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 7-13-2012
Great tuners

Believe it: these are probably the finest tuners available right now. They look cool, they're a joy to use, they allow you to fine tune your strings to perfection. I only wish StewMac offered the complete range of Gotoh 510s, as found on the Gotoh website. I'd definitely buy more.

These 510s are a perfect fit on my Ibanez Artcore, as shown in the picture.

djetz  Melbourne, Australia
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-21-2012
Gotoh 510 on my Ibanez PM35

I read the review from an Indonesian player who said these mid-sized Gotoh 510's fit the PM35 like a glove, so I ordered a set and took them to the luthier ... just in case more work was needed. It turns out he was right, and I didn't need a pro to install them. The luthier said the tuners slipped right into place, including the set screws. Beyond that, these machines look beautiful and turn ever-so smoothly. The gold color is a perfect match with the rest of the hardware on the guitar. It is an upgrade well worth the investment.

3rdwaverider  Portland, Oregon, USA
5 3-07-2012
extremly smooth tuning!

I bought the gotoh midsize 510 tuners for my Breedlove because the stock tuners were junk and kept slipping. I don't know why Breedlove would use such cheap tuners. these gotoh tuners are excellent they dropped right in the screw holes lined right up, and i have had no problems with the guitar staying in tune with these tuners! I would recommend these tuners for any guitar that you want to stay in tune!

chris smith  chardon, ohio usa Read my reviews (3)
5 1-17-2012
My Favorite Tuners

I like the shape of the buttons and they have a very smooth turning action. I use these on all of my electric guitars.

Ben Fleenor  Waynesville, NC Read my reviews (2)
5 9-23-2011
2nd to none

These will probably remain the heads to judge all others by

DanielBrauchli  Tasmania, Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 9-01-2011
You Can't Beat These

I love these tuners - they look great and keep the guitar in tune. I use these on all my guitars!

Bill M  Lakewood, Ohio
5 8-18-2011
Smooooooth

I'm writing this because a similar review helped me. These dropped right into my PRS SE soap bar, no drilling, etc, Wonderful tuners and smooth! I have similar tuners on my Taylor 914 (different screw hole, i think, not 100% sure) as well and just love to tune with these-weird I know, but they are that good!

Warddix  Central MA
4 8-08-2011
Safe bet

These tuners are the new leaders in the tuner market for me. They superseded Schaller a few years back in their design, finishes and details and let me sleep better when handing off a new build to a client, knowing that they won't lose their plating or begin grinding down the line.

JGS Guitars  South Africa Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-05-2011
Gotoh Tuners .... why buy anything else

Ive built a number of Les Paul style guitars for myself and clients. Everyone who plays my original sample that I use to show clients agrees with Gotoh as a great choice in tuners. The look and feel of the tuner is excellent ...... while the gear ratio and smooth operation makes tuning a breeze. I am also a big fan of the screw down ferrule rather than the more traditional press in type.

Mal MacRae  Sydney - Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 7-03-2011
Smooth as silk

I recently installed Gotoh midsize 510 tuners on my Taylor DN3 acoustic and tuning is more precise and stays in tune. They also look great, I recommend these tuners for a top notch upgrade!

dennis d  boston,ma
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 60 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce