Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines

Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Featuring precision 16:1 ratio, sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs, these are some of the finest tuners available.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0903 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$36.26
3 or more $28.50  

0903-B Black, 3L/3R Yes
$45.31
3 or more $36.24  

0903-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$52.95
3 or more $42.36  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers
10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The large metal Schaller-style knob is the same as found on many modern guitars. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required. Sets include mounting screws and threaded hex bushings.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-16-2014
Perfect replacement for Larrivee OEM Keys

These fit exactly on a Larrivee OMV-10 model, perfect except for the logo.

RestoGuitar  Cincinnati, Ohio USA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-05-2014
Gotoh - Large Schaller Style - Ultra Cool & Hold Tune!

I have played guitar since the night I seen Hendrix Play at Madison Square Garden. I have tried many after market tuners, but recently I have had nothing but headaches with backlash with the old standby tuners of the past. After installing these tuners on my resonator guitar, the problem is solved! FINALLY, I do not have to tune up the guitar between songs. These tuners hold ultra tight! Now I can focus on song writing and playing without worry! Thanks stewmac for providing a remedy for my headache! These tuners are ultra cool and will save you much grief! Spend you money once and buy Gotoh!

Pathfinder  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 9-04-2013
Excellent stabile machines

I'm using them on all of my dreadnoughts as standard machines. My customers always have positive comment on them.

Shoma  Melbourne,Australia Read my reviews (2)
4 8-25-2013
Work fine, looks cheap

Bought these as a replacement for my original tuners on a 20yr old alvarez acoustic. Almost an exact match although the machine anchor screw holes were a bit off from my setup. So far they are smooth and hold pitch adequately. The real downside is that the machines are branded with "gotoh" in a frosted or matte finish on the back that scratches easily. Two of the heads came scarred out of the bag and the look overall seems a bit too cheap for "my baby". The tuners are low cost so I can't fault them on finish too much. You get what you pay for. I just think they would look better without the labeling which is hard to see in the thumbnail photos on this site. If I'd known they were branded, I might have sprung for more expensive ones to get a cleaner look.

andrescbgs  delaware USA Read my reviews (6)
5 3-24-2013
Great tuners!

Bought these to replace the stock tuners on a guitar that I got for a steal online. Much better! My only "complaint" is that washers weren't included with the tuners. I re-used the stock washers and everything came out fine, but it would be good if washers were included, since they're shown in the pictures and dimensional diagrams, even though they're not listed in "what's included."

BK  Windsor, CA
StewMac responds

BK,
We're sorry for the missing washers. We're sending replacements to you today. We're glad you like the tuners. Thank you.

4 3-09-2013
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines

These have a solid, substantial feel with no play in the gear mechanism; much better than stock black Epi tuners. My only (minor) issue is that the mounting screws were ever-so-slightly undersized and did not interchange with the old screws...

CraigK  Las Vegas, Nv Read my reviews (2)
5 1-19-2013
total order was excellent

Thanks for asking. My dad is 85. He knows alot about wood. I know a little about guitars. He wanted to continue woodworking with a challenge. We have been customers 12+ years. Our latest project is a lap steel. my first time using golden age tele bridge pickup....excellent sustain and punch. i always return to gotoh machines. the tele style gotoh bridge worked out great.We may need to build a Tele type guitar. No disapointments with Stewmac. Thanks so much.

Bobby Reed  Woodbury,Tennessee
4 12-05-2012
A fine tuner at a reasonable price

I don't hesitate to use Gotohs on my best guitars, for they seem to be more consistent in quality and more reasonable in cost than the tuners they're supposed to copy, Schaller M6s. One drawback from earning five stars are the large, clunky washers that lack a beveled edge and so lack the visual refinement of the M6s.

William Cumpiano  Northampton MA Read my reviews (2)
5 7-31-2012
Excellent tuners

Using on my Ibanez as73 and they really hold tune! Precise and don't make any noise when turning! A needed upgrade, considering the huge difference between them and the stock ones (these ones where a real problem)!!

Fornari  São Paulo,SP,BR
5 7-11-2012
Tuners

Stew Mac products are always top notch!

DPK  Longmont Colorado Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce