Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines

Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Featuring precision 16:1 ratio, sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs, these are some of the finest tuners available.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0903 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$36.26
3 or more $28.50  

0903-B Black, 3L/3R Yes
$45.31
3 or more $36.24  

0903-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$52.95
3 or more $42.36  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers
10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The large metal Schaller-style knob is the same as found on many modern guitars. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required. Sets include mounting screws and threaded hex bushings.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-30-2011
Nice Upgrade

Perfect replacement for the cheapie tuners that came on one of my favorite guitars. Hold perfect tune, and add a nice upscale touch. Will use on other guitars in the future when time to replace or upgrade.

DrewM  Ann Arbor, MI
5 3-24-2011
Very nice tuners

I put these on my Alvarez AD60. I got them in black and they look terrific on the guitar. In addition, they are extremely smooth and consistent, and the quality is top notch.

I'm very happy that I ordered these, and I love shopping from Stewart-MacDonald.

PeterB  Cleveland, OH
4 3-17-2011
Great Product

I'm just getting started building custom solid bodies. I've found some tuners locally and have been satisfied, but these surpassed everything so far. For the price, I don't think I'll find anything better.

g2woodwork  Post Falls, Id. Read my reviews (4)
5 3-17-2011
Great replacement machines for Gibson ES 325

I changed the 3 on a plate machines on this guitar over 35 years ago to Grover Rotomatics.
I have just replaced them with these Gotoh 503's! They are well made and of excellent quality for less than $40. They dropped right in the headstock and fit as well as the Grovers. They stay in tune and did not change the acoustics of the instrument.
I did not choose these machines by chance or price. A few months back a customer just would not cough up the extra $5 for Grovers (I have always installed Grovers on my custom builds) so he insisted on these cheaper machineheads !! I was surprised by the quality and tight gear lash, so that is how I made the choice to install them on my own guitar.
The string post are a little short for a Martin headstock, yet are just right for the 70's Gibson with 7 degree angle and 9/16ths thickness!
So the string angle might improve the sonic qualities of the old Gibsons, but as stated I could tell no difference.

Zirho Guitars  USA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-06-2011
Gotoh Tuners

I've used the Gotoh Large Schaller-style tuning machines on eight guitars that I've built or repaired, and I love the quality and cost. For the price, I don't believe there's a better tuner on the market. They're well made and are as good or better than machines that cost much more.

Keith Vire  Fayetteville, Arkansas
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-04-2011
Great tuners, for a great price!

I usually install Schaller or Grover tuners in my guitars, but I took a chance on these about 8 months ago. I had a set of old Grovers from the '80s on my flying V that I built in 2007, and the guitar was dropped in early 2010. I bent a tuner shaft real bad. I decided since the tuners were chrome and the rest of my hardware was black, to get new tuners. I'm real glad I did. These are excellent. Even compared to tuners 2 or 3 times their price! The finish is great, they stay in tune forever, and the build quality is very nice. BUY THEM.

Charles G.  USA Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-09-2011
Step up!

These tuning machines are an improvement over the originals on my Alvarez PD90S.

BuckyRock  Small Town, USA Read my reviews (3)
4 1-07-2011
Machine heads

Quite happy with the tuners, but the mounting screws must be made of really soft steel. 2 of the screw heads stripped out even though I pre-drilled the holes to correct size and was really careful screwing them in.

56domy  Australia Read my reviews (2)
4 12-01-2010
Great tuners, wish you buy singles instead of a set....

I bought these to replace some really cheap tuners on an electric ukulele with headstock dimensions similar to an electric guitar. I guess I have a spare for each side now. What are the odds I'll have to actually use one? Wish I could have bought singles. I know it's an oddball situation but any experienced tech knows all about those. Great tuners otherwise.

Kage 1974  Stratford, WI
5 11-24-2010
Solid Tuning Knobs

Like these tuning knobs a lot! Got a DIY guitar kit a few months ago. The tuning machine that came with the kit does not keep in tune. So bought these and tried it on. Very solid and keep the instrument in tune very well. Highly recommended for those who is looking for a hardware upgrade.

CJy  Australia
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce