Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines

Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Featuring precision 16:1 ratio, sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs, these are some of the finest tuners available.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0903 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$36.26
3 or more $28.50  

0903-B Black, 3L/3R Yes
$45.31
3 or more $36.24  

0903-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$52.95
3 or more $42.36  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Guitar Nutdrivers
10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The large metal Schaller-style knob is the same as found on many modern guitars. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required. Sets include mounting screws and threaded hex bushings.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
Gotoh Large Schaller-style Knob Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 5-29-2012
Money well-spent

Great value for the price. I bought/installed these as a replacement on a Spector ARC6. It was a quick and painless upgrade, and a vast improvement over the stock tuners.

ebradfordrich  west newbury, ma
5 5-18-2012
Great Tuners

Sleek looking tuners with the very nice larger Schaller style buttons. Very smooth action, adjustable tension, and stay in tune exceptionally well. For the money,these are excellent tuners ~

SuperJazz  Munster IN Read my reviews (2)
5 5-13-2012
sensible and economical

Agood solid sub for the Schallers, used them on my wifes old Yamaha accoustic; recommended for budget projects or clients who need a tuner upgrade but are pinching pennies.

Leo M Whitebird  Mpls Mnn Read my reviews (17)
5 4-15-2012
Great tuning machines

Have a re-issued Guild X-500. Always had a some trouble keeping the G and B strings in tune. Purchased these and put them on and now it's working great. I also prefer the ratio of these tuners to the stock ones. The stock ones were too sensitive (12:1?) and hard to use. I'm impressed by how much these helped.

msuydam  Colorado Read my reviews (2)
5 3-31-2012
Excellent

They move smoothly and were the right size. This and a bone nut got rid of the tuning problems

Jon V. 
5 2-10-2012
Good Tuners

I have these on my SG. They are simple well made tuners that work. A great value. If you don't want to spend the money for Sperzels, these are the way to go.

archieaa1  Greenfield Center NY Read my reviews (2)
5 2-02-2012
Buying 2nd set

I put these on my Alvarez AD60K a couple years ago. Precision tuning, very smooth, and holds tune very well. Still can't believe how good they are for the price. I'm now purchasing a second set for my Martin. All I have to do is decide between Schaller style and keystone...

Jonny V  Farmington Hills, MI
5 1-22-2012
Great Buy!

I like these as much as the Grovers I put on another guitar and these were half the price! My only gripe was that they were a little short that was my fault for not looking at the specs when I ordered.

Coolpooler  Cold Lake, AB Read my reviews (6)
5 7-11-2011
Great value

Smooth, pretty, and a great replacement for worn old tuners. The customer loves them and they were a breeze to install. They are smoother and more positive than modern Schallers.

Carlton Larsen  Saskatoon Saskatchewan Read my reviews (5)
5 6-16-2011
Gotoh Large Machines

I put these on my old (1970) beat-up Gibson acoustic. They made a remarkable difference. Tuning is a breeze and it stays that way. These black ones look great. It pushed me to start an upgrade and clean up the guitar and now I use it everyday.
They did require some routing to fit. Very easy. If you're going to put them on a classic guitar consider the specs first, as you may not want to do any routing.

ncatti  NY
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce