Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Keystone-style Machines

Gotoh Keystone-style Machines


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Featuring cast housings and metal keystone knobs, these tuners are suitable for many Les Paul and other similar guitars. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Keystone-style Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1955 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$39.65
3 or more $31.07  

1955-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$56.67
3 or more $45.35  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



10mm Drill Bit



Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs



Guitar Nutdrivers
Gotoh Oval Knob Tuners 3L/3R
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
10mm Drill Bit
Gotoh Midsize 510 Tuners with Metal Knobs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Precision 16:1 ratio, sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs make these some of the finest tuners available. They feature a metal keystone-style knob as found on many modern electric guitars. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required. Sets include mounting screws and threaded hex bushings.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Keystone-style Machines
Gotoh Keystone-style Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 12-15-2011
Superb Tuners At The Best Price

These tuners run smooth, look great and you can tell they'll last ages. The gear ratio is balanced well and I can tune my guitar to perfect pitch. I bought these because I knew the brand was great, but the price is just right.

Ric  Lakewood Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-26-2011
Great Tuners! Great Value!

Drop-in replacements for the stock tuners on my Hofner CT Club guitar. Very solid and classy look. Comparable with Grover rotomatic 18:1 models I've used. Excellent service and quick shipping from Stewmac!!!

David Deaton  Arkansas Read my reviews (5)
5 9-27-2011
The first tuners I bought from SM

I'm using them for years now and they are still rocking!

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 9-06-2011
Awesome machines... for this price?! Buy em!

Excellent quality machines. These are basically the non-oem version (ie. they have 'gotoh' stamped on the back) of the machines in my yamaha pacifica (holds tuning perfectly) and my japanese tokai explorer (again, never had any tuning probs).

They are a perfect upgrade for any decent piece of wood with sub-standard hardware. It's such a small outlay of cash for such an incredible improvement! If you have tuning problems on any guitar, especially cheap copies, a combination of these tuners, a properly slotted nut and tying your strings on properly!. Can make a huge difference! :D

ledevelyn  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
5 8-23-2011
My GOTOh tuners

Easy to work with, quality hardware. Wished they came in Nickel but very happy. The pegs are long and stick out quite a bit past my custom headstock shape so might need to adjust my template and bring the holes in a bit from the edges if I continue to purchase this model.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-08-2011
Keystone Tuners

Built a Les Paul Junior from parts. Just cannot abide those tacky, green Vintage Kluson tuner buttons, no matter how traditional they are , and even if they are the emperors "new clothes". These, in chrome, have the same profile, with out the yuk factor and do their intended job well at a great price.

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
4 6-19-2011
Gotoh tuners

Nice machines. Bought these to compare them to Grovers (my usual replacement choice) as the price value was similar and I needed replacements on my Ibanez AM200. These were a direct replacement, no mods needed...due to a lapse on my part, my original Ibanez tuners were Gotoh (doh!)...anyway, we'll see how long these last...to be continued.

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
5 3-28-2011
Five star for best middle budget tuners

I purchased these tuners because on my V-shaped guitar stock tuners were weak and unreliable (classic junk). Old tuners were Schaller-shaped but I decide to give a try to this model in order to match body shape. Shipment arrived fast, well packed, no missing part or damaged parts. I changed it in half of hours, together with new strings! These tuners are awesome, very precise, much better than genuine Gibson (Grover) with same shape, and twice cheaper!
I would I saw these tuners before I purchased Gibson tuners. Tuning is nice, precise, keep strings in tone without problem, even strings are new and a one play metal or similar music. My recommendation to all.

PElvir  BA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-16-2011
Perfect Replacement!

I bought these to replace the flimsy tuners i got with my Epiphone LP 100, they fit in perfectly and you can fell they are way more solid then the stock ones!
I'll probably use them on my next whole build if i cant afford Waverly.

Smoke Wood Guitars  Natanya, Israel Read my reviews (5)
5 2-11-2011
Rock Solid Gotoh!

I have installed more sets of this particular tuner on archtop ES and LP type guitars than any other, after having been introduced to them some years back by my guitar tech in Kansas City. If you want some of the look of vintage machines, but want the precision and reliability of modern sealed tuners with a high gear ratio for very fine tuning, look no further. These are on par with any Grover or Kluson/Tone Pro out there, and are a better value for the dollar spent.

Chris Whitehead  Clinton, MO Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce