Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Economy Tuners : Economy Open Gear Tuners

Economy Open Gear Tuners


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These inexpensive tuners are a quick and easy way to get your guitar up and strummin' again. Set of 6, with screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Economy Open Gear Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0936 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$14.55
3 or more $12.60  
24 or more $11.50  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Economy Covered Gear Tuners



Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners



Guitar Bench Rest



ColorTone Lemon Oil



Economy Covered Gear Tuners, 3L/3R
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Guitar Bench Rest
ColorTone Lemon Oil



Details
 Pictures
Specs
This open-gear set is ideal for fixing up those "yardsale special" guitars. Economy tuners fit 5/16"-diameter pegholes. 14:1 ratio; white plastic knobs. Mounting screws and press-fit bushings included.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Economy Open Gear Tuners
Economy Open Gear Tuners
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
4 4-18-2011
Tuners

Work well no issues, easy to install, good value

KLW  Canada
5 4-03-2011
Tuners

The tuners work very well and i would recommend them to any one who wants a good but cheap set o tuners.

Scruffy  Washington Court House Ohio
5 1-28-2011
Perfect

Perfect for 3 string instruments like cigar box and strum sticks. great quality for the money.

Quiet Bear  Hillsboro, OR Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-26-2011
Great for CBGs!

I've used several sets of these tuners on my 3- and 4-string cigar box guitar, banjo and uke builds. These are elegantly simple, inexpensive tuners for my elegantly simple, inexpensive instruments!

Dr. Easy  Sheffield, MA
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-04-2011
Great value!!

The only tuners I use on my steel string guitars.
Never had any problems. Great value for money.

Ronnie Rafter  UK Read my reviews (8)
5 11-03-2010
good choice!!!!!!!

It's a good choice for a Brazilian 10 strings guitar and other instruments too. Nowadays I always use this tuners.

Luciano Queiroz  Assis, SP, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
4 8-13-2010
Old Time Look

I have been using Stewmac Economy Open Gear Tuners for 6 year on my hand crafted mountain dulcimers. They give the instrument an old time look and do a great job. I have yet to have a problem with these tuning gears. The price is right for the good quality of this hardware.

hpdulcimer  Pine Haven,wy
4 8-12-2010
Excellent Tuners

I have purchased several sets of these tuners to be installed on cigar box guitars. Good quality and perfect for this application. Tuners work very well and I have not had any issues with them.

Ronnie  Alabama Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce