Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Economy Tuners : Economy Covered Gear Tuners, 3L/3R

Economy Covered Gear Tuners


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Inexpensive tuners are a quick and easy way to get your guitar up and strummin' again.

See details below

Email a friend
Economy Covered Gear Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0935 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$21.59
3 or more $18.70  
24 or more $17.06  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Economy Covered Gear Tuners



Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners



Economy Open Gear Tuners



Acoustic Guitar Pickguard



ColorTone Touchup Markers



Economy Covered Gear Tuners, 6-in-line
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy Open Gear Tuners
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
ColorTone Touchup Markers



Details
 Pictures
Specs
• 14:1 ratio
• Fit 5/16"-diameter pegholes
• Press-fit bushings and screws included
• Set of 6

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Economy Covered Gear Tuners
Economy Covered Gear Tuners, 3L/3R
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 2-15-2012
Economy covered tuners

I put these on an epi les paul 2 special plus top, they are better than the standard fitted ones and the nearest fit you will get.
OK they are economy but much better than what come on this guitar, so they are good for the job.

Wayne T  England
4 1-09-2012
Can't beat the Price

I bought these for my Fender DG-5(economy tuners for an economy guitar) the tuners were nearly an exact match to the ones they replaced, they were a snug fit but they went in relatively easy. One of the six had a bad gear, however the teeth were an exact match to the original tuners so rather than return them I swapped gears. Other than that they are just as good if not better than the originals. Would have given them 5 stars if it didn’t have a bad gear.

JNM  FL
5 12-21-2011
Great Bang For Your Buck!

These tuners fit a mid 70's pr-650 n Epiphone without modification. They really are a step up from the terrible and easily broken tuners that came with it. The old ones would slip and never stay in tune. These feel solid! Thanks StewMac!

John A  New Jersey
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-05-2011
Fit perfect on Alverez 12 String

These were the answer for a 12 String Alverez. A free fix and set up for some friends, these were the only tuners in budget that would do the trick. Nice job, Stewmac, you beat Musicianfriend on delivery time by a day.

Dennis Phillips  Clifton, Texas USA Read my reviews (7)
5 11-30-2011
Good economical tuners

I needed a set of inexpensive tuners to replace the loose ones on an LP copy that my Dad bought for me about 32 years ago. They were almost a perfect match for the originals, they look great and work even better than the originals.

John S. Orlitta  New Jersey
4 11-01-2011
Decent tuners

These are pretty well made and good value for money. They were easy to install and have a decent tuning ratio for the price. About what you'd expect for 14:1 ratio.

Paul S  Santa Cruz, California Read my reviews (2)
4 5-03-2011
Wasn't expecting that problem

These are actually not bad tuners, especially at the price. But the knobs were too close to the body of the tuner for the guitar I was trying to install them on. Why doesn't anyone list that particular dimension in the specs of their tuners? Stewmac gives better tuner specs than any other parts site I've found, but even they leave that out.

DuctTapeNinja  Chicago Read my reviews (6)
5 3-03-2011
Tremendous Tuners!

I chose these simple tuning machines because I build travel guitars & I want to keep my cost down and still have a product that works well. These tuning machines have not failed!

JB Stevens  Dixon, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-02-2010
Tuners

These were EXACTLY what I needed! They were here in record time as well. What a breath of fresh air you folks are in this day and age. I will be using you as my source for any guitar related need I may have in the future and will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you.

Pastor Barron  Springfield, Ohio USA
3 11-11-2010
Economy tuners

Needed some inexpensive tuners to replace those failing on an older Fender 12-string. Seem to work well, but the buttons are larger than needed for this arrangement--close together, but still not touching.

Howard  Virginia
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce