Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Economy Tuners : Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners

Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For solid or slotted peghead steel-string guitars. These inexpensive open-gear tuners will make that yardsale special playable again!

See details below

Email a friend
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0934 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$9.54
3 or more $8.47  
12 or more $7.08  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Slotted Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end



Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Guitar Bench Rest



Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Slotted Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
Specs
They're versatile: the 1/4" (6.35mm)-diameter string posts have double holes, so you can install these tuners on solid or slotted pegheads. Nickel-plated with white plastic knobs.

1-3/8" (34.93mm) string post spacing, 14:1 gear ratio. Complete set of 3-left, 3-right. Mounting screws included.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-24-2011
"Quality" Economy Tuners

Don't let the low price scare you, these are excellent quality tuners.

Quiet Bear  Hillsboro, OR Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-10-2011
Great Product - Great Price

I use these tuners on my StrumSticks. They perform and look great!

Dulcimers by Jeff  Hazard, Kentucky Read my reviews (2)
5 2-22-2011
Excellent tuners for this price!

Used them on an old Symphonie guitar.
Works and looks good!

Alfaredsilver  The Netherlands Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-07-2011
Great tuners.

Put these on an old National lap steel I was rebuilding. They fit great and I did not have any issues with installing them. They seem to hold well and where just the right thing to get the job done.

kzimmer  Brighton, IL Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-19-2011
Economy Tuners

These tuners brought hubby's old Decca back to life! The fit was perfect - even the screw holes matched and they were installed very easily. They look good, work great and the price can't be beat.

catmccall  Lebanon, Oregon
5 12-18-2010
OK, one more

These tuners are also perfect for 3 string Cigar box guitars. One set is good for two instruments. The picture shows another simple way to slot the headstock.

Leroy Beal  Mountain View, CA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-03-2010
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners

These tuners provided the perfect solution to get my old Framus Texan playing well again, without spending a lot of money. They look like the came on the guitar and perform really well. Great value; thanks stew-mac!

Jerry  Papillion, NE Read my reviews (2)
5 11-26-2010
Can go either way

Just thought I'd add a second picture showing a Lap Steel guitar that I used these tuners on a solid head stock. They look and work great either way.

Leroy Beal  Mountain View, CA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-25-2010
Inexpensive, but not cheap

I've used these tuners on a few instruments now and have nothing but good things to say about them. They turn smoothly, hold the string tension well, and have a nice fit and finish. That's all I require.

Leroy Beal  Mountain View, CA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-15-2010
3-on-Plate tuners

For the money you just can't beat these tuners. I restored a vintage Harmony classical guitar with these, and I must say they worked just great. I will be buying all my replacement parts from Stewart-MacDonald.

Phil Reiner  Albrightsville, Pa.
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 56 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce