Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Economy Tuners : Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners

Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For solid or slotted peghead steel-string guitars. These inexpensive open-gear tuners will make that yardsale special playable again!

See details below

Email a friend
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0934 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$9.54
3 or more $8.47  
12 or more $7.08  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Slotted Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end



Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Guitar Bench Rest



Golden Age Restoration Tuners for Slotted Peghead Guitar with Scallop-end
Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Guitar Bench Rest



Details
 Pictures
Specs
They're versatile: the 1/4" (6.35mm)-diameter string posts have double holes, so you can install these tuners on solid or slotted pegheads. Nickel-plated with white plastic knobs.

1-3/8" (34.93mm) string post spacing, 14:1 gear ratio. Complete set of 3-left, 3-right. Mounting screws included.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
Economy 3-on-Plate Tuners
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 9-08-2012
Bargain Parlors

Several years ago, I was given a walnut log taken out by a storm. Aged it, Split it, Resawed it, Build several Ukes with it and now I am doing an all walnut Parlor that I hope will be a prototype of many to follow. These tuners are great for the price. I suspect they will be all I need for future parlor guitars!

EMichaelJ  Dayton Ohio Read my reviews (4)
5 8-18-2012
Great deal

I replaced the worn out 3 on a plates on my '03 Art & Lutherie Parlor. They slid right into the old pegholes. Three of the mounting screw holes on each side even matched. When finished no sign of where the old ones were. Work great with the nice retro ivory buttons and open gears.

Matt Armistead  Raleigh, NC
4 5-27-2012
Economical and quality

Perfect item for replacing worn tuners on a low end acoustic. Amazing quality for the price. I restored this old 1935 Richter acoustic distributed by Mongomery Ward. Great deal from Stewmac

Buckone  Baltimore, Ohio Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-06-2012
Nice tuners for the price

Nice tuners excellent service

Mike Walter  Pennsylvania
5 3-03-2012
hi value economy tuners

I was expecting to pay $60 range for tuners to repair a neighbor's old, family Gibson. I was quite surprised when I found these inexpensive ones, but the quality is great and affordable for this old guitar. Worked great, the gearing was nice and tight - a perfect fix to get this old family friend playable again.

Allen E  Bothell, WA
5 11-06-2011
Great value tuners

Very nice tuners for the money. Used on a Buck Eye guitar restoration project. Fit perfectly, they stay in tune, worth twice the money!

R. Davis  NW Pennsylvania
5 8-08-2011
Two for the money !

I bought these tuners without reading the fine print which stated sold as a set, meaning two rows of tuners for the low price. Either way I am VERY pleased with the quality and value. The tuners work great !!

Will Laturno  Prospect, CT. USA Read my reviews (9)
5 5-04-2011
econ 3 on plate tuners

got a 1962 or so Silvertone with original tuners. They fit perfect and work great.

mark g  webster city ia Read my reviews (2)
4 4-15-2011
Great for the price

These tuners are smooth and fit well, especially for what they cost. The only thing to note is that BUSHINGS ARE NOT INCLUDED, so if you need them, be sure to add them to your order.

Custom Ware Guitars  Florida Read my reviews (8)
5 3-26-2011
Great Inexpensive Tuners!

I used these to replace corroded tuners on an old Alden Tuxedo guitar. They fit perfectly, and hold a tune pretty well for what they are.

If you are thinking about buying these, you really can't go wrong for the price.

AnthonyNYC  Staten Island, NY
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 56 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce