Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Classical guitar : Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners

Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handsome 14:1 tuners for nylon-string classical guitars, mid-priced and economy versions. For 3-left/3-right pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0938-G Gold, ornate Yes
$71.52
3 or more $60.31  

0940-G Antique gold, economy Yes
$19.57
3 or more $17.35  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Schaller Classical Guitar Machines



Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Schaller Classical Guitar Machines



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Complete sets of 14:1 tuners with ornate lyra-style baseplates and plastic knobs. For nylon-string classical guitars with slotted peghead and 35mm (1-3/8") string roller spacing. The string roller sleeves are durable 3/8"-diameter white plastic. Mounting screws are included with each set.

#0938-G is a gold-plated set with ornate baseplates and removable pearl-figured plastic knobs.
#0940-G is Gotoh's "antique" gold-plated economy set, with nonremovable plastic knobs, with subtle pearl shine.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 9-02-2012
Economy gold tuners

An almost perfect fit for my Yamaha G-231 ii from the 80's. They look sharp and work much more smoothly than the original set.

dC  San Francisco, CA Read my reviews (2)
4 8-26-2012
tuners size check

forgot to measure. the necks I made already take a tuner with short non fancy end at both ends, about 3/8" shorter. these have that fancy harp or music holder shape at the top, which would go where I've already shaped the top of the neck. So I snipped off and filed leaving 2 matching bumps each side and a V shape bump in the middle. This is just a note reminding builders and repairers to check and measure before ordering. thanks, Jim

James Clark  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-03-2012
Lyra-style Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners

After forty years I realized I couldnt tune my first guitar, a Gianinni Classic. I ordered a set of tuners from Stewart-MacDonald and was blown away by the quality and price. Stew-Mac is great! They will hear from me again!

Alex Flint  Staten Island, NY
4 3-23-2012
Work Well But Needs Paint!

I purchased the 0940-G Antique gold, economy tuners. These were a perfect fit for my 1977 Yamaha G-250S guitar. They work well but look a little odd being gold colored all the way round including the knob screws (which are usually black). I simply painted the end of the knob screws black with a tiny brush and they looks much better now.

Bill Seper  Belleville, Il USA
4 12-31-2011
classical tuners

tuners arrived very quickly. item was "almost" a direct replacement for my ibanez classical (AEG10)...i say almost because although the product fit well, the screw holes were a tiny bit off. i attribute this more to ibanez than to the tuners themselves, this guitar being one of their lower end models. but very good replacement, much better than the cheap tuners that came stock with the guitar.

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
4 11-30-2011
Gotoh Antique Gold Economy Tuners

I was pleasantly surprised with my purchase of these tuners. They were a drop in, with no mods necessary. I installed them into an Ibanez Classical Guitar and improved my tuning greatly. Great quality at an affordable price. I'd highly recommend them to anyone wanted to upgrade to or replacing cheap tuners. As always, Stew-Mac came through with flying colors as far as service and availability.

Perry Loper  Ohio
5 5-30-2011
My Classical is reborn

I recently installed these tuners on my basic classical guitar with only a little use of a round file.
This guitar stays in tune better than when it was new! Thanks.

LarryI  Staten Island
5 4-20-2011
Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners

I used these to replace the machine heads on my CG151-S Yamaha Classical Guitar. They fit perfectly and dressed up the head. A improvement over the originals. Prompt shipping

Dondesmo  Federal Way, WA
4 3-17-2011
Low cost tuners

For the price, these are pretty good value for money, and OK for low end student model guitars.

Josred  VA USA Read my reviews (16)
5 2-25-2011
Gotoh Classical Guitar Tuners

A grandson dropped my classical guitar and broke a tuner. I purchased this tuner set and installed them. They fit well, and tuned perfectly. Well worth the price!

Gene Mothershed  Beckville, Texas Read my reviews (14)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 55 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce