Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Bass tuners : Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner

Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Enclosed-gear tuners for smaller pegheads, sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0896-R Chrome, single right tuner Yes
$11.56
12 or more $9.47  

0896-L Chrome, single left tuner Yes
$11.56
12 or more $9.47  

0896-RB Black, single right tuner Yes
$14.53
12 or more $11.81  

0896-LB Black, single left tuner Yes
$14.53
12 or more $11.81  

0896-RG Gold, single right tuner Yes
$16.24
12 or more $13.19  

0896-LG Gold, single left tuner Yes
$16.24
12 or more $13.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Adjustable Tension Bass Tuners



Hipshot Ultralite Bass Tuner with Schaller-style Knob



Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Adjustable Tension Bass Tuners
Hipshot Ultralite Bass Tuner with Schaller-style Knob



Details
 Pictures
Specs
7/16"-diameter string posts and threaded hex bushings. 9/16"-diameter pegholes required.

Precision 20:1 gear ratio with sealed lubrication, cast housings and metal knobs. Mounting screws included.


Individual tuners are available for right or left side of the peghead for left-handed instruments or custom tuner configurations.

Also sold in a 2L/2R set.


To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 3-14-2014
Gotoh tuners

I replaced a broken machine head on my Warwick FNA Jazzman. After reading that other Warwick bass owners had used the Gotoh tuners for replacements, I decided to order just the single to replace. The Gotoh tuners seem sturdier (IMO) & cost less than the Warwick replacement. I think I'll probably replace the other 3. Thanks, Stew-Mac for option of being able to order single tuner.

Jba  Florida
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-20-2013
Great product

I ordered the Gotoh Compact Bass Tuners to replace my tuners on my Warwick Bass that started breaking one by one, amazing to see this in such an expensive bass. The tuners from Stewart MacDonald were excellent quality at a great price, and fit my Warwick perfectly, I'm a satisfied customer. Thank you.

Guillermo Guzman  South Pasadena CA.
5 5-02-2013
I ordered one to test-will order complete set

I have a Dean Acoustic bass. Tuners keep breaking, sometimes while hanging up!. Dean sends replacements but they also break. I order one of these tuners as a test. The install was an exact match. The quality is miles better. I will now replace the rest of the tuner. Be sure to measure well. The feral ring or screw was just a little tight, but fit perfectly with a little push.

irvsetup  Henderson,NV
5 11-22-2012
Fantastic!

I bought this tuner to replace a broken Ibanez tuner. The Gotoh was so much better than the broken stock tuner. No comparison. I was not a fan of the Gotoh 201 bridge I owned, but this tuner was very impressive. Excellent design and construction and was a true drop-in replacement.

bassman al  DC metro Read my reviews (2)
5 9-06-2012
Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner

These tuners are great. If you are looking for new tuners for your bass these are the tuners you need.I put them on 3 different basses with no problems or modifications needed at all. Stewmac has excellent prices and they get them to you very quickly.

Davo  Texas
5 8-30-2012
Smooth opererator!

These tuners are smooth, accurate and look good! Seriously considering replacing the tuners on my Thunderbird with these.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 8-29-2012
Gotoh bass tuning machines

I bought three of these to replace a broken tuner on my Carvin LB76 bass. In over 50 years of playing music, I had never had a tuner break. These Gotoh machines are 10 to 1 better than the Carvin machines. I will be replacing all of the Carvins in the near future. The shaft of the Carvin tuner had simply snapped off at the gear inside the box. When I saw how much bigger the shaft on the Gotoh was I knew I had made the right choice. I keep reading such good things about Carvin instruments but the one I have has been nothing but trouble. Thanks to StewMac I will have a little better bass now. Their price was the best available and the shipping was excellent, had my tuners in two days from ordering.

DrewBass  Ohio
5 8-15-2012
Gotoh tuners

My son was lost as to how to get much lest change a broken tuner peg on his Ibanez SG 5 string. He had stopped playing it. I told him, Go to Stew Mac and order one... What??? I ordered as I have in the past and got exactly what I needed to repair, the diagram of left and right was foolproof and he's playing again...great service, great knowledge, and good all-round experience.

jays place  honolulu, hi
5 7-18-2012
WAY sturdy!

This thing works great! it was a perfect replacement for my old tuners. I need to get the other 3 so they match now. Nothing bad to say about it

Pestvic  Sparks NV Read my reviews (10)
5 2-26-2012
Replacement for Warwick stock tuners

After 3 years my warwick stock tuners were stripping out. I heard good things about aftermarket tuners out there and decided to give this a try. I have a 5-string bass with 3 left and 2 right so I ordered one full set and and extra left. All I can say is wow these are sturdy, solidly made/machined, easy to get on and fit like a glove. My sound man that saturday acctually asked me what I changed in my setup because the bass just sounded awesome. Only problem I encountered is the low B string fits a little snugly next to the E string and thats just a result of how warwick lays out their tuning pegs. They're more setup for small post tuners. However I believe it to be worth it for the increase in mass and tone. later down the line I can switch string brands and get some tapered end strings that have smaller ends at the bridge and after the nut. Awesome buy

markd.  CA,USA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce