Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Bass tuners : Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner

Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Enclosed-gear tuners for smaller pegheads, sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0896-R Chrome, single right tuner Yes
$11.56
12 or more $9.47  

0896-L Chrome, single left tuner Yes
$11.56
12 or more $9.47  

0896-RB Black, single right tuner Yes
$14.53
12 or more $11.81  

0896-LB Black, single left tuner Yes
$14.53
12 or more $11.81  

0896-RG Gold, single right tuner Yes
$16.24
12 or more $13.19  

0896-LG Gold, single left tuner Yes
$16.24
12 or more $13.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Adjustable Tension Bass Tuners



Hipshot Ultralite Bass Tuner with Schaller-style Knob



Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Adjustable Tension Bass Tuners
Hipshot Ultralite Bass Tuner with Schaller-style Knob



Details
 Pictures
Specs
7/16"-diameter string posts and threaded hex bushings. 9/16"-diameter pegholes required.

Precision 20:1 gear ratio with sealed lubrication, cast housings and metal knobs. Mounting screws included.


Individual tuners are available for right or left side of the peghead for left-handed instruments or custom tuner configurations.

Also sold in a 2L/2R set.


To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 2-03-2012
Personable and Great Service

Before I ordered from Stew; I called and he displayed a sincerity to help me order the right part. You don't find that often!

mean5string  Denver, CO
5 12-28-2011
Great Upgrade for Import Basses

Put these on my Spector Legend Classic. Great upgrade from tuners that may have come on lower or mid level import basses.

Eldon  Blue Ball, PA
5 11-23-2011
Great tuners - the ones pictured on S-M site are older models.

These are terrific tuners, built like tanks and smooth as butter. Be aware that the ones pictured on this and other sites are the older models. The new ones have a stouter shaft, but be that as it may, the newer models still fit fine.

TerryX  Oregon
5 11-17-2011
Gotohs Rock

One of the tuners on my bass failed about a year ago and when I replaced it with the Gotoh tuner, I noticed that the Gotoh tuner is built much "beefier". It is also not so "loosey-goosey" with the string off. It has a tighter gear mechanism and seems really well crafted. When another one of my older cheesy tuners broke recently, I went ahead and replaced the rest of them with Gotoh tuners. They look and feel like they will last a very long time and I like the way they feel when tuning. Can't beat the price too.

mguite  Tracy, CA
4 7-26-2011
A very fine tuner

I actually only needed one of these and I made the mistake of assuming it would be similar to my stock tuners on my Peavey 4-string. This tuner actually looks better than the other 3 stock tuners now. The peg the string winds on is thicker and the knob sticks out about 2-3 extra mm than the rest. Eventually I'll get around to replacing the other 3 because these are well worth it. Also, I believe these have a pretty decent gear ratio and since installation, my E string has yet go out of tune.

Patrickaster  Grafton, WV Read my reviews (4)
5 6-26-2011
service

Received my order in less than 10 days. Parts are A-1 quality and exactly as I ordered. Still rebuilding my 1963 Prestige bass. I will post a pic when it's done. Thanks Stewmac!

Steve Britton  Canada
5 6-13-2011
Perfect!

As David in a previous review of that item, here in Montreal, I could not find a place that would sell one tuner for my son's cheapo Rogue bass. One of the tuner shaft had broken. This one fits perfectly and works very well. I regret not buying 5 of these. regret

JB Aubry (aka BenoA)  Montreal, Quebec Read my reviews (3)
5 4-07-2011
Grrrreat

I have used a number of sets of the Gotoh mini bass tuners and they are fantastic. The price isn't too bad either.

Shane  Paul, ID. USA Read my reviews (4)
5 2-03-2011
Stewmac, the specialist.

There wasn't a shop in all of Chicago that had replacement tuners for my bass. I couldn't believe it. One shop in Worth IL could get them but knew it would be just as easy for me to get them myself. They directed me to Stewart McDonald. I was able to get a new set of tuners in just a few days and had them installed right away. StewMac saved the day.

David Johnson  Chicago IL
5 1-16-2011
quick and painless parts...

long story short... was tuning an re-tuning a heap of times, tweeked a machine head one to many times an broke it! western australia is a long way from away from th best an most competitive products , but this time i could accept no substitute.one e-mail, a swift order an a short wait... an im playing death metal at tenth grade level!!! great work lads!!! blunt force trauma from w aust WILL be recomending you!!!

stumpy666  western australia
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce