Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Banjo tuners : Economy Banjo Tuners

Economy Banjo Tuners


Read 20 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Money-saving set of 5. We offer this complete set of 5 tuners as a low-cost alternative for banjos with simple peghead shapes.

See details below

Email a friend
Economy Banjo Tuners
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5017 Nickel, set of 5 Yes
$12.76
3 or more $11.48  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Five-Star Banjo Tuning Pegs



Nashville Banjo Tailpiece



Banjo Bracket Hooks



Five-Star Head



5-String Banjo Bridges



Five-Star Banjo Tuning Pegs
Nashville Banjo Tailpiece
Banjo Bracket Hooks
Five-Star Head
5-String Banjo Bridges



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The set includes four open-gear guitar-style tuners, plus bushings to adapt the tuners for 3/8"-diameter pegholes.

These tuners have 14:1 ratio and include mounting screws. The non-geared friction 5th string peg has a tension screw. All tuners have pearloid plastic knobs.

(Note: Our replacement knobs will not fit these tuners.)

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Economy Banjo Tuners
Economy Banjo Tuners
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 20 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 12-01-2013
great price and product

I use these on my mt. banjos they look great and stay in tune only problem is that some times on the 5th peg to get it from backing off win you tightin it up it crushes the plastic washer no big deal so far but it could use a stronger washer

joey65746  missouri Read my reviews (5)
5 5-01-2013
Just What The Doctor Ordered

Bought the kids a used "starter" banjo. These aligned perfectly into the old mounting holes to make the instrument look new again and work like a charm.

Jay Rome  St Charles, IL Read my reviews (2)
5 3-22-2013
Tuners

These are good value for the money and work quite well.

C. Nyal de Kaye  Emu Plains, NSW Australia Read my reviews (4)
4 1-03-2013
Banjo Tuners

I changed these for my brother. He loves them, he said they stay in tune great. They fit just fine without having to change anything.

1slowpoke  Virginia
4 12-08-2012
Economy Banjo Turners

Good dollar value for a hard to find item. Not the best but they work. Really good delivery and fast.

Griggles  Calgary Read my reviews (11)
3 8-15-2012
Great tuners/bad plastic bushings.

I have to say for economy tuners these work excellent and do a good job of holding the instrument in tune,the only issue i have is the plastic bushings they come with as i bought a set for the same price last year and they came with nickel plated cast ones,great tuners but i wouldn't use the plastic bushings.

Crawford Banjos  N.Ireland Read my reviews (2)
4 6-14-2012
Eco tuners do the job

Purchased a set of economical banjo tuners for an older Japanese made banjo that I have.They were easy to install, I used the old metal ferrules instead of the plastic ones provided. I had to drill one new hole per tuner to align properly,and the old hole was covered by the new tuner. Did not use the fifth string friction tuner,but an older geared tuner I had.They work smoothly and hold tune well for the price paid.Good value for the money, thanks Stew-Mac.

Mikey likes it!  Northern California
5 4-19-2012
Great Service

I ordered a set of economical banjo tuners to help restore my 1888 August Pollmann to a playable condition. The order process was easy, the price was good and the delivery was as promised. I will use Stewmac again in the future.

Wes Mason  Glen Allen VA
4 3-29-2012
Good tuners for cheaper projects

Got a set of these for a 1960's Kay Banjo I restored, hold tune very well. I replaced the ferrules with some old ones I had, as they aren't very attractive... One of the mounting screws had no recess in the head, so I had to use another screw (I've got a large collection of tuner screws) so no biggie... but would be a drag if I wasn't covered.

Danny Clayburn  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-29-2012
Keys Work Great

The Keys Worked Great On My Old Time Banjo Though I Had To Plug The 5TH string And Redrill But It Was Worth It .

strat1  Hamilton, OH Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 83 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce