Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Wrenches, hex keys : Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches

Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Allen ball end for easy access! Our special right-angle wrenches provide clearance under the guitar’s braces for adjusting the truss rod through the soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6209 For 1/8" nut; single-bend 5-5/8" reach Yes
$9.50

6211 For 1/8" nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6212 For 4mm nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6110 For 5mm nut; single-bend with 2" reach Yes
$8.98

6114 For 5mm nut; single-bend with 4-1/2" reach Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Precision Straightedges



Basic Setup Kit



Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Precision Straightedges
Basic Setup Kit
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin



Details
 Pictures
Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches for the repair shop. The length, comfortable rubberized handles, durability, and variety of sizes let you perform truss rod adjustments more efficiently.

The 4mm wrench is for Hot Rod truss rods. #6110 works for pre-August 2007 Martins; #6114 is for Martins made afterward.

These tools are available in our money-saving Truss Rod Wrench Set.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-05-2014
5mm Truss Rod adj.

This 5mm 4 1/2 inch reach truss rod tool is a must if you have a Martin guitar that adjusts thru the sound hole. It fits perfectly and with the soft grip handle it makes adjusting a truss rod a snap. Buy one you need this for your Martin guitar. Mine was for a DX1 model Martin.

senator151  Portsmouth, Ohio
5 2-09-2014
Sound hole truss rod wrench

The wrench I needed wasn't a complicated item, but it was an item I could not live without here in Wisconsin. It has been a harsh winter, causing heaters to run more than normal, causing problems with guitar necks. I have a Martin d45 that is my pride and joy. The neck has not warped in almost 17 years, it warped slightly, but enough that I had to correct it, so I looked in my StewMac catalog and found this wrench. it is easy to find anything you could ever want for guitars in there, it has become like a guitar survival book for me. The wrench was the perfect length, it fit easily through the hole, so there was no danger on scuffing the finish, that was very important to me! To order off the website, was the easiest, most user friendly site I have ever used. They gave me an estimated time of arrival at the confirmation of my purchase, and also offered tracking info on my order, and to my surprise the order was I think three days earlier than estimated. That was an important thing in these cold winter days, when you develop cabin fever. I also enjoy the repair tips they email me, I have learned valuable information that keeps my guitars in the optimal playing condition, improving my playing, and my enjoyment. THANK YOU STEWMAC

Uncle Bubby  Fond du Lac wi
1 12-24-2013
5-3/4" reach is too much

I had good luck with the 4-1/2” soundhole wrench. However, I was a little suspicious that the 5-3/4” would be too big, and I was right. The reach is too long to fit through the soundhole AND fit into the truss rod of my Ibanez OOO guitar. (#6212, 4mm, triple bend, wrench).

Love my Snark  dallas, TX Read my reviews (2)
5 10-17-2013
The right tool

Going at your $4k fine instrument with something not quite right kept me up at night. Alternatively, I just didn't make the adjustment and hated playing my 000-042. Not any more. The right tool makes all the difference. This is it for Martins.

Fisher  Utah
5 8-28-2013
Just what I needed.

When I needed a truss rod tool for my 90s Martin 000C16-RGTE, Stew-Mac recommended exactly the right model. Works great!

planeteleven  USA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-28-2013
Martin Truss Rod Wrench is a Winner!

When you need to adjust the truss rod on a newer Martin, this is the perfect size! Not a bad price either, when they make 4mm with a 4 1/2" reach i'll buy it in a heartbeat.

Mack L.  California Read my reviews (18)
5 3-06-2013
6110 Truss Rod Wrench

Arrived fast and in good condition. Works great and is comfortable to use.

Normhart  Guam Read my reviews (5)
5 3-06-2013
Perfect for my Martin!

Needed to tweak the truss rod on my Martin 00-18V, but no standard allen wrench was going to handle the task without serious compromise and risk of damage. A quick Google search and I found the perfect solution at Stewmac.com! This wrench is custom-fit and purposed for this job, and allowed me to make the adjustment and quickly eliminate the buzzing that had crept into my setup.

I know I can count on STEWMAC in the future for any specialty tool needs that should arise. Thanks!

Jim Rolph  Santa Teresa, NM
5 2-27-2013
Excellent high quality tool

Got the #6110 for a 2000 Martin. Perfect fit. Very high quality tool; an excellent value. Don't hesitate to get one.

Uniblob  Baltimore Read my reviews (2)
5 2-24-2013
Perfect for my Martin guitar

The 6114 works perfect on my Martin 000-28EC. Great tool.

Twan  The Netherlands Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce