Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Wrenches, hex keys : Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches

Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 43 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pocket-size steel hex wrenches that fit in your guitar case. The 1-1/8" (28.58mm) socket is tapered to fit into recessed truss rod access cavities.

See details below

Email a friend
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6104 For 1/4" nut Yes
$8.98

6105 For 9/32" nut Yes
$8.98

6106 For 5/16" Gibson nut Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Truss Rod Rescue Kit



Gibson Truss Rod Nut



Precision Straightedges



Basic Setup Kit



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Truss Rod Rescue Kit
Gibson® Truss Rod Nut
Precision Straightedges
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
For 5/16" Gibson and other hex truss rod nut sizes.

Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches for the repair shop. The length, durability, and variety of sizes let you perform truss rod adjustments efficiently.

Not all truss rod cavities are the same width. Make sure the wrench will fit your cavity by comparing the outer diameter of the wrench barrel to your guitar.

Wrench Outer diameter
#6104 For 1/4" nut 0.385" (9.78mm)
#6105 For 9/32" nut 0.405" (10.29mm)
#6106 For 5/16" nut 0.436" (11.07mm)

These tools are available in our money-saving Truss Rod Wrench Set.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 43 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 7-10-2011
Perfect fit

In a few days a serious defect repaired tensor.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-19-2011
Great for Gibson guitars!

Fit my Gibson acoustic and Les Paul like a glove!

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
5 4-30-2011
Great Tool!

This is a great tool but be careful, it doesn't fit everything! Like so many tools in my shop it needed a little modification for one certain guitar but works like a dream on Les Pauls and SGs. Quality is excellent and here's to you StewMac for making the tools the rest of us only dream about making!

the rev  norton kansas Read my reviews (8)
4 4-22-2011
Good, but could be better

I used this wrench on my Tobias Growler. As a previous reviewer mentioned the bullet shape can create a problem. I could not access the truss-rod nut because the bullet shape hit the body of my guitar (the truss rod adjustment on the Growler is accessed where the neck and body meet). I had to use a grinder to remove the bullet shape in order to use this wrench. Once I was able to fit the wrench in place, it took some maneuvering to use because the walls were thick enough on the socket portion that they wanted to drag on the wood.

Overall a good wrench, but be aware that it may not work (or may require modification) for your specific application. It seems that this tool could be made better if the bullet shape were removed from the design.

B2500  USA
2 4-06-2011
Not so good for PRS guitars.

I bought this for my PRS CU22. The quality was good, and reliable. But the socket was not appropriate to fit into truss-rod nut. If you see carefully to the photo, the part where the handle is attached looks like a bullet. Because of that, it cannot firmly fit into the truss-rod because it gets bothered by the wood of headstock. So I could adjust, but I made scratch marks on the truss-rod nut in my guitar.

Young  Belleville, ON, Canada
5 4-04-2011
In a bind

I was setting up a Jackson GC-37BC it needed a lot of work when I got to the truss rod to make an adjustment none of my wrenches fit so I ordered the 9/32 from STEWMAC and it arrived quickly so I could finish the job ASAP for my customer. No Backorders Good Job STEWMAC ALL Your Tools A-1 Thanks

Ricki Leigh  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
5 3-24-2011
only way to go...

so much better than trying to fabricate your own wrench... worked great for me!

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-17-2011
Perfect

Bought for a semi stripped truss rod nut on a gibson bass. Perfect fit and perfect angle to get bite and enough torque for a smooth adjustment. Wrench is well made too.

Aproud1  Cincy, Ohio Read my reviews (5)
5 2-18-2011
pocket truss rod wrenches

These are great, especially for unusual truss rod nuts. Used these on an old Peavey DynaBass that I just couldn't get a conventional wrench to work on. lifesaver.

kma  seattle, wa Read my reviews (2)
5 2-04-2011
Gibson Les Paul Truss Rod Wrench

I needed the above wrench for a Gibson Epiphone 1993 Les Paul (korean) that I recently nailed on one of my commando missions to Middle Georgia Pawn. Stew-Mac was courteous, efficient and prompt. The guitar neck is now perfect. Thanks to the nice folks in Athens, Ohio.

Guitar Acquisition Syndrome  Macon, Georgia
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce