Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Wrenches, hex keys : Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches

Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 43 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pocket-size steel hex wrenches that fit in your guitar case. The 1-1/8" (28.58mm) socket is tapered to fit into recessed truss rod access cavities.

See details below

Email a friend
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6104 For 1/4" nut Yes
$8.98

6105 For 9/32" nut Yes
$8.98

6106 For 5/16" Gibson nut Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Truss Rod Rescue Kit



Gibson Truss Rod Nut



Precision Straightedges



Basic Setup Kit



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Truss Rod Rescue Kit
Gibson® Truss Rod Nut
Precision Straightedges
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
For 5/16" Gibson and other hex truss rod nut sizes.

Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches for the repair shop. The length, durability, and variety of sizes let you perform truss rod adjustments efficiently.

Not all truss rod cavities are the same width. Make sure the wrench will fit your cavity by comparing the outer diameter of the wrench barrel to your guitar.

Wrench Outer diameter
#6104 For 1/4" nut 0.385" (9.78mm)
#6105 For 9/32" nut 0.405" (10.29mm)
#6106 For 5/16" nut 0.436" (11.07mm)

These tools are available in our money-saving Truss Rod Wrench Set.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
Pocket Truss Rod Wrenches
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 43 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
4 5-06-2012
Pretty good

Useful tool to have but the head of it could be a bit smaller for a more snug fit into the truss rod slot.

Still worked though.

Fixer  Toronto Read my reviews (2)
5 4-04-2012
good tool

I like this tool. It works fine & it is small enough to fit easily in my guitar case pocket. Will get a couple more for my other guitars.

ph  Florida Read my reviews (18)
5 3-16-2012
Truss rod

Recently, my son bought another guitar. It needed the truss bar tightened but we couldn't find a tool to fit. Until he found stewmac.com. He ordered a pocket wrench, it arrived quickly, and he was able to do what needed to be done.

mdgoose  Towson, MD
5 3-13-2012
Pocket Truss Rod wrench 5/16"

I recently got a Peavey Patriot bass...the only issue was that the neck had excessive relief....I bought the 5/16" wrench ....tightened up the truss rod...Voila....the neck is nice and straight, plays like Buttah......Thnks Mr StewMac.....

Shavo  Santa Rosa Ca
5 3-07-2012
Pocket Truss Rod Wrench

This tool is a lifesaver! I was able to easily remove a rounded Gibson truss rod nut that could not be budged by regular tools. It really should be named "Miracle Truss Rod Wrench" because it is an excellent tool for daily use. If you have a Gibson guitar, you will need this wrench sooner or later.

Magic Biddie  Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 2-22-2012
I bought the 9/32 nut

If you have a Jackson guitar, you NEED this tool in order to fix your truss rod. All the other guitars use alan wrenches but Jacksons need this wrench. I couldn't find this tool anywhere else (absolutely no where) except here. It fits the nut perfectly so this is a great buy. Remember, get the 9/32 nut for Jackson guitars.

dmaista  TX, USA
5 2-08-2012
A must have for anyone with a guitar or bass

I love these things. I had one that came with one of my bass guitars and I found it so easy to use that I bought the other sizes so I would have one to fit all my basses. Easy to carry in my gig bag or case and handy in case I need that little neck tweak. A must have for anyone with a guitar or bass.

Mark L  Illinois
5 1-13-2012
Truss rod wrench

Thanks to stewmac for great service the truss rod wrench ( We call them spanners !!)worked great in setting up my Epiphone les paul ( 90s model) These wrenches are nearly impossible to find in europe, Even the distributors dont have them !!! Thanks for your advice and prompt delivery

excellent service

dave Joel

david joel  UK
5 1-11-2012
perfect

Perfect size, and angle to make the truss rod adjustments. The more guitars I get, the more I need it. Good for gibson, and ibanez.

Ernie K  Riverside Read my reviews (2)
5 1-05-2012
You'd be lost without them!

They are long enough in the truss rod cavity for a good torque yet short enough for an easy fit. A real necessity for a guitar repairman or hobbyist.

George Casiano  Corona, CA Read my reviews (17)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce