Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Wrenches, hex keys : Hex Truss Rod Wrenches

Hex Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 20 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Heavy-duty wrenches for hex truss rod nuts, including the familiar 5/16" Gibson® rod. 10-3/4" (27.31cm) overall length keeps your knuckles safely away from the peghead.

See details below

Email a friend
Hex Truss Rod Wrenches
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6101 For 1/4" nut Yes
$10.50

6102 For 9/32" nut Yes
$10.50

6103 For 5/16" nut Yes
$10.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Truss Rod Rescue Kit



Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Gibson Truss Rod Nut



Precision Straightedges



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Truss Rod Rescue Kit
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Gibson® Truss Rod Nut
Precision Straightedges



Details
 Pictures
Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches for the repair shop. The length, comfortable rubberized handles, durability, and variety of sizes let you perform truss rod adjustments efficiently.

Not all truss rod cavities are the same width. Make sure the wrench will fit your cavity by comparing the outer diameter of the wrench barrel to your guitar.

Wrench Outer diameter
#6101 For 1/4" nut 0.390" (9.91mm)
#6102 For 9/32" nut 0.410" (10.41mm)
#6103 For 5/16" nut 0.440" (11.18mm)

These tools are available in our money-saving Truss Rod Wrench Set.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Hex Truss Rod Wrenches
Hex Truss Rod Wrenches
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 20 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2
5 4-12-2012
Love 'em

I have several of these - they're perfect. I keep the small one in my case for travel/gigs, and use these full-sized ones on my repair bench. They fit perfectly - they're narrow enough to fit in most truss rod access holes.

Cooperro  Pembroke Pines, Florida Read my reviews (5)
5 2-01-2012
surprisingly good

The 1/4" version stays with my Taylor servicing tools. I like the size, feel, weight and the fit is perfect.

Moriarty Guitars  Dublin Ireland Read my reviews (12)
5 1-20-2012
Truss rod Wrench

I tried many different sockets but couldn't adjust my banjo's truss rod. The StewMac truss rod wrench was a cheap well made solution. I wish it fit into my banjo case!

Allan D  Timmins Ontario Canada Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-23-2011
Confortable Grip.

Very smooth shaft and socket.
There is 5/16 marks on the socket it's noticable .
This is valuable tool.

drinkbarmits  Tokyo, JAPAN Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-19-2011
handy dandy

Bought for my Les Paul. Works great, espescially love the length! Next try will be on a Peavey bass.

Tom Holman  Lonoke AR Read my reviews (3)
5 9-18-2011
neck adjustment

i have a rickenbacker-4001.this will do the job.well worth it.thanks stew mac

rcruz  new rochelle,n.y.
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-25-2011
Extra Lease of Life

I had almost given up on an elderly Hoefner archtop with a bent neck and a stuck truss rod nut, but decided to give the instrument a last chance with the assistance of a StewMac Hex Truss Rod Wrench.
The wrench proved a really excellent tool, affording a good and firm grip, and it solved the problem easily. My my vintage instrument is now secured many useful years yet, for which I am truly grateful.

Michael L.  Copenhagen, Denmark
5 3-24-2011
A Wrench like no other

I bought this wrench for my Rickenbacker electric 360 12 string and it performs better than it was described. It is priced half of what would be found on the Rickenbacker website. Definitely a good deal and I would recommend this tool to others. The company ships very quickly and a pleasure to deal with. My instrument is now like music to my ears and great action to my hands. Thank you Stewart MacDonald.

SuperSteve  Long Island, NY Read my reviews (2)
5 2-17-2011
Truss Hex

Bought this for my Ric 4003. Works fantastic.

RobK  St. Albert, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (8)
5 11-03-2010
Hex truss wrench

I bought this to adjust a Rickenbacker 320.
The wrench is well made for the job and is a quality piece. Very much recommended, and cheaper than what Rickenbacker charges for essentially the same item.

Eli Nelson  sf, ca
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce