Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Adjustable truss rods : Traditional Truss Rod Kit

Traditional Truss Rod Kit


Read 20 Reviews   |   Write a Review

One of the most common and traditional truss rod designs used in stringed instruments. This adjustable truss rod can be cut to fit a variety of instrument types and sizes.

See details below

Email a friend
Traditional Truss Rod Kit
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0968 Traditional Truss Rod Kit Yes
$10.11
6 or more $9.10  
10 or more $8.15  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Traditional Truss Rod Anchor Nut

Thread Cutting Die



Truss Rod Wrench Set



Hex Truss Rod Wrenches



Gibson Truss Rod



Traditional Truss Rod Anchor Nut
Thread Cutting Die
Truss Rod Wrench Set
Hex Truss Rod Wrenches
Gibson® Truss Rod



Details
 Pictures
This kit includes a 24" x 3/16" stainless steel truss rod, threaded on one end for the adjusting nut (5/16" hex, supplied with washer). Simply saw the rod to length, cut 10-32 threads on the blank end, then attach and peen the anchor nut securely. The Thread Cutting Die for cutting the 10-32 threads is sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Traditional Truss Rod Kit
Traditional Truss Rod Kit
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 20 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2
5 10-26-2011
Traditional T.R. Kit it's ok!

I use the t.t.r.kit in several repairs in my lab and I must say that the quality is excellent, both of materials and the workmanship.

BaccoGuitarLab  Pescara Italy Read my reviews (2)
4 9-28-2011
Good kit

I'm not giving 5 stars because one time I got the anchor with a lot of rust!

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 9-01-2011
the easy truss rod kit, by reminisce band

it was a first for me, never reworked a guitar with a broken truss rod, so learning from scratch it was easier then i expected and the guitar plays great. thanks stewmax

reminisce band  pa. Read my reviews (2)
5 7-08-2011
Traditional Truss Rod Kit.

I only use this type of truss rod as it works without taking too much meat out of the neck. This is kit is well made and priced.

Bill Arnold  Waihi, New Zealand Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-04-2011
Simple et éfficace

Je fais des manches 24 cases,et fais déboucher la tige dans le talon. ce système me permet de fabriquer une tige de réglage à la longueur voulue. D'autre part, bien positionné au fond de sa cavité et recouvert d'une baguette de bois, il ne force pas sur la touche.

Fred Mai  Nice, France Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-25-2011
nice rod

im making 2 guitars finished installing rods, simple basic install, instead of threading i welded rod to anchor.

smokinaces  Soddy Daisy, TN Read my reviews (6)
5 12-28-2010
To fit any Project.

This is the Truss Rod you want to buy to fit any project. It requires more work than a Hot-Rod truss rod as well as more maintenance, but you can easily cut it to fit any desired length and it will seat nicely in virtually any kind of neck.

Tony S.  Paris, France Read my reviews (7)
5 11-07-2010
Nice piece of kit

These truss rods are great value, well finished and easy to work with. I'll certainly be back for more.

Tom from Ireland  IRE Read my reviews (3)
5 9-22-2010
Do It Right

and this is all you'll ever need !

KungShu  Ukee, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 8-16-2010
nice truss rod replacement

I liked the truss rod kit. I used it on a vintage strat with a broken rod. It was nice to be able to customize the length. The nut is geared towards a Gibson, and I needed to use the old nut from the broken rod. Worked excellent.

brianhare  Lake Placid,N.Y. Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 72 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce